PBB Otso names Big 4 housemates

MANILA, Philippines – Pinoy Big Brother (PBB) Otso has named the Big Four (4) housemates who will continue their journey and will have chance to be declared Ultimate Big Winner.

Meet the Big Four of PBB Otso. Congratulations, housemates!
Meet the Big Four of PBB Otso. Congratulations, housemates!

Andre Brouillette, Lou Yanong, Kiara Takahashi and Yamyam Gucong received the highest combined scores in the challenges (50%) and public text votes (50%) as announced during the Day 1 of the Big Night (August 3) at the AATF Sports Complex, Malagasang Road in Imus, Cavite.

UPDATE: Yamyam Gucong is PBB Otso Ultimate Big Winner

The corresponding average percentage per Big Four housemate was not announced. The numbers were: 21.43, 19.33, 14.12 and 10.37%.

Fumiya Sankai, Lie Reposposa, Kaori Oinuma and Ashley del Mundo were booted out of the competition after getting average score of 9.97, 9.61, 9.16 and 6.03%, respectively.

Housemate Total Result
Yamyam Big Four
Kiara Big Four
Lou Big Four
Andre Big Four
Fumiya 9.97% 5th Big Placer
Lie 9.61% 6th Big Placer
Ashley 9.16% 7th Big Placer
Kaori 6.03% 8th Big Placer

In the Ultimate Challenge, the Big Otso housemates were tasked to collect golden bars that will help them increase their chance to be part of the Big Four.

SEE ALSO: PBB Otso The Big Night: updates, live stream, how to vote, results

The Ultimate Big Winner, to be determined via text votes, will be announced on Sunday. (NOTE: Voting is now back to zero) 

Winner will take home P2,000,000, a condominium unit from Suntrust Properties, Inc., and a travel package worth P300,000 from Jag Jeans.

The 2nd Big Placer will receive P500,000 and a condominium unit from Suntrust Properties, Inc; while the 3rd and 4th Big Placers will receive P300,000 and P200,000, respectively. The 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th Big Placers will receive P100,000 each.

Fans who want to witness the second day of the Big Night on August 4 can go to ktx.abs-cbn.com to get free tickets.

Others can also buy VIP (P1,200) and lower box (P1,000) tickets and receive freebies, including PBB fanbook, batch light stick, string bag, button pins, and keychain.

Pinoy Big Brother Otso, which premiered on November 10, 2018, broke the record in terms of having the biggest pool of housemates in the history of the Big Brother franchise at 58. This is the longest season of Pinoy Big Brother, reaching 267 days surpassing the record of Lucky 7 by 235 days.

PBB Otso airs after Rated K on Sunday.

Toni Gonzaga, Robi Domingo, Alex Gonzaga, Kim Chiu, Melai Cantiveros and Bianca Gonzalez are the hosts for this season.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post