LIVE RESULTS: CDC 2022 UAAP Cheerdance Competition

MANILA, Philippines – The most anticipated UAAP Season 84's Cheerdance Competition (CDC) unfolds today, May 22, 2022 at the Mall of Asia Arena. Check out on this page for the live updates and results of the annual one-day sporting event.

SEE ALSOLIVE RESULTS: UAAP Season 85 Cheerdance Competition

New champions of the UAAP cheerdance: the FEU Cheering Squad!
New champions of the UAAP cheerdance: the FEU Cheering Squad! Photo Credit: UAAP Season 84 Media Team

Eight UAAP-member schools battle to win the hearts of judges and viewers. The top three (3) cheerdance teams will be named as podium finishers at the end of the competition.


Reigning UAAP Cheerdance Competition champion National University Pep Squad seeks for their third straight and seventh title. They are set to perform second in the 2022 CDC.

Opening the curtain for today's event at 4:00 pm will be the Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion, aiming to improve ranking from 7th place in 2019.

RESULTS: UAAP Cheerdance Competition CDC 2019

University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi Dance Troup, Adamanson Pep Squad and University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad are also set to reclaim the throne.

Order of Performance UAAP Schools Cheerdance Team
1 Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
2 National University (NU) National U Pep Squad
3 University of the Philippines (UP) UP Pep Squad
4 Far Eastern University (FEU) FEU Cheering Squad
5 De La Salle University (DLSU) DLSU Animo Squad
6 Adamson University (AdU) Adamson Pep Squad
7 University of the East (UE) UE Pep Squad
8 University of Santo Tomas (UST) UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe

The criteria for judging were divided into two: cheerleading and dance criteria.

For this year, the routines have been cut from five minutes each to just three, and there will be no drummers present in the venue.

Full results of the Season 84 UAAP Cheerdance Competition (CDC) 2022

Results Cheerdance Team Total Score
Champion FEU Cheering Squad 727.5
2nd Place Adamson Pep Squad 688.5
3rd Place NU Pep Squad 681
4th Place UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe 618
5th Place UE Pep Squad 592.5
6th Place UP Pep Squad 582.5
7th Place DLSU Animo Squad 567.5
8th Place Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion 488.5

Special Awards/Sponsors Awards
  • Silka Best Awra Dance Move - NU Pep Squad (Php 40,000)
  • Skechers Best Performance - FEU Cheering Squad (Php 40,000)

The result of the UAAP CDC will be part of the tabulation to determine the UAAP Overall Champion for Season 84.

— The Summit Express

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post