LIVE RESULTS: CDC 2019 UAAP Cheerdance Competition

MANILA, Philippines – The most anticipated UAAP Season 82's Cheerdance Competition (CDC) unfolds today, November 17, 2019 at the Mall of Asia Arena. Check out on this page for the live updates and results of the annual one-day sporting event.
LIVE RESULTS: CDC 2019 UAAP Cheerdance Competition

Eight UAAP-member schools battle to win the hearts of judges and viewers. The top three (3) cheerdance teams will be named as podium finishers at the end of the competition.


Reigning UAAP Cheerdance Competition champion National University Pep Squad seeks for back-to-back wins and hope to save the best for last in the 2019 CDC.

UPDATE: NU Pep Squad claims 6th title, back-to-back championship in 2019 UAAP CDC

Opening the curtain for today's event at 2:00 pm will be the De La Salle (DLSU) Animo Squad, aiming to improve ranking from 8th place last year.

RESULTS: UAAP Cheerdance Competition CDC 2018

University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi Dance Troup, Adamanson Pep Squad and University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad are also set to reclaim the throne.

Expectations are also high on the outcome of performance of Far Eastern University (FEU) Cheering Squad, University of the East (UE) Pep Squad and Ateneo's Blue Babble Battalion.

Order of Performance UAAP Schools Cheerdance Team
1 De La Salle University (DLSU) DLSU Animo Squad
2 University of the East (UE) UE Pep Squad
3 University of the Philippines (UP) UP Pep Squad
4 Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
5 Far Eastern University (FEU) FEU Cheering Squad
6 Adamson University (AdU) Adamson Pep Squad
7 University of Santo Tomas (UST) UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
8 National University (NU) National U Pep Squad

The criteria for judging were divided into two: cheerleading and dance criteria.

Full results of the Season 82 UAAP Cheerdance Competition (CDC) 2019

Results School Total Score
Champion NU Pep Squad 722
2nd Place FEU Cheering Squad 706
3rd Place Adamson Pep Squad 658.5
4th Place UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe 650
5th Place UE Pep Squad 645
6th Place UP Pep Squad 622.5
7th Place Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion 593
8th Place DLSU Animo Squad 577.5

The tally sheet for the 2019 Cheerdance Competition.
The tally sheet for the 2019 Cheerdance Competition. Photo courtesy of ABS-CBN Sports

Group Stunts Competition

Result School
Champion NU Pep Squad
2nd Place FEU Cheering Squad
3rd Place Adamson Pep Squad

Special Awards/Sponsors Awards

  • Puregold Always Panalo Move: FEU Cheering Squad (P 50,000)
  • Yamaha Best Toss: NU Pep Squad (P 30,000)
  • AXA's Best Stunt: NU Pep Squad
  • Juicy Cologne's Best Pyramid: NU Pep Squad
  • Juicy Cologne's Pyramid 1st runner-up: Adamson Pep Squad
  • Juicy Cologne's Pyramid 2nd runner-up: UP Pep Squad

The result of the UAAP CDC will be part of the tabulation to determine the UAAP Overall Champion for Season 82.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post