Miss Philippines Rabiya Mateo advances to Miss Universe 2020 Top 21

    MANILA, Philippines – Rabiya Mateo moves closer to the much-awaited fifth crown for the Philippines as the country's bet was chosen to advance to the Top 21 of Miss Universe 2020 with grand coronation night happening on Sunday, May 16, 2021 (Monday, May 17 Manila time) at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood in Florida, USA.

    Miss Philippines Rabiya Mateo advances to the swimsuit competition
    Miss Philippines Rabiya Mateo advances to the swimsuit competition. Photo screenshot: IQ.com

    Mateo was chosen to advance in the competition based on preliminary round, which featured contestants competing in swimsuit and evening gown, and closed-door interviews.

    The Top 21 will then battle it out in the swimsuit round, with only ten of them advancing to the long gown competition.


    Miss Universe 2020 Top 21, in order they were called:

    First group
    • Colombia - Laura Olascuaga
    • Peru - Janick Maceta
    • Australia - Maria Thattil
    • France - Amandine Petit
    • Myanmar - Thuzar Wint Lwin
    • Jamaica - Miqueal-Symone Williams
    • Mexico - Andrea Meza

    Second group
    • Dominican Republic - Kimberly Jiménez
    • United States of America - Asya Branch
    • Indonesia - Ayu Maulida
    • Argentina - Alina Luz Akselrad
    • India - Adline Castelino
    • Curaçao - Chantal Wiertz
    • Puerto Rico - Estefanía Soto

    Third group
    • Philippines - Rabiya Mateo
    • Brazil - Julia Gama
    • Great Britain - Jeanette Akua
    • Nicaragua - Ana Marcelo
    • Thailand - Amanda Obdam
    • Costa Rica - Ivonne Cerdas
    • Vietnam - Khánh Vân Nguyễn

    After the long gown, the number will be trimmed down to final 5, which includes the question and answer (Q&A) portion.

    During the preliminary competition, Rabiya wowed the audience in the swimsuit segment. She also showed off her "Hala Bira Walk" at the runway. It can be recalled that Rabiya won the Best in Swimsuit at the Miss Universe Philippines competition.

    The Philippines so far has 4 Miss Universe titlists: Catriona Gray in 2018, Pia Wurtzbach in 2015, Margie Moran in 1973, and Gloria Diaz in 1969.

    Stay tuned as the 69th Miss Universe Competition is currently ongoing.

    — The Summit Express

    1 comment:

    Write a comment
    1. My name is Tom cam!!! i am very grateful sharing this great testimonies with you all, The best thing that has ever happened in my life, is how i worn the Powerball lottery. I do believe that someday i will win the Powerball lottery. finally my dreams came through when i contacted Dr. OSE and tell him i needed the lottery winning special numbers cause i have come a long way spending money on ticket just to make sure i win. But i never knew that winning was so easy with the help of Dr. OSE, until the day i meant the spell caster testimony online, which a lot of people has talked about that he is very powerful and has great powers in casting lottery spell, so i decided to give it a try. I emailed Dr. OSE and he did a spell and gave me the winning lottery special numbers 62, and co-incidentally I have be playing this same number for the past 23years without any winning, But believe me when I play the special number 62 this time and the draws were out i was the mega winner because the special 62 matched all five white-ball numbers as well as the Powerball, in the April 4 drawing to win the $70 million jackpot prize...… Dr. OSE, truly you are the best, with Dr. OSE you can will millions of money through lottery. i am a living testimony and so very happy i meant him, and i will forever be grateful to him...… you can Email him for your own winning special lottery numbers now oseremenspelltemple@gmail.com OR WHATSAPP him +2348136482342,


    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad