LIVE RESULTS: UAAP Cheerdance Competition CDC 2018

MANILA, Philippines – The most anticipated UAAP Season 81's Cheerdance Competition (CDC) is happening today, November 17, 2018 at the Mall of Asia Arena. Check out on this page for the live updates and results of the annual one-day event.

CHAMPION: NU Pep Squad wins 2018 Cheerdance Competition
Congratulations, NU Pep Squad! Photo Courtesy of ABS-CBN / Senyora

Eight UAAP-member schools battle to win the hearts of judges and viewers in the jampacked venue. The top three (3) cheerdance teams will be named as podium finishers at the end of the competition.


Reigning UAAP Cheerdance Competition champion Adamson Pep Squad seeks for back-to-back wins and hope to save the best for last in the 2018 CDC.

UE Pep Squad will be the first to perform with fans all eyes on them after their podium finish last year.

University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi Dance Troup, National University (NU) Pep Squad and University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad are also set to reclaim the throne.

Expectations are also high on the outcome of performance of De La Salle University (DLSU) Animo Squad, Far Eastern University (FEU) Cheering Squad, and Ateneo's Blue Babble Battalion.

Order of Performance UAAP Schools Cheerdance Team
1 University of the East (UE) UE Pep Squad
2 University of the Philippines (UP) UP Pep Squad
3 University of Santo Tomas (UST) UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
4 De La Salle University (DLSU) DLSU Animo Squad
5 National University (NU) National U Pep Squad
6 Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
7 Far Eastern University (FEU) FEU Cheering Squad
8 Adamson University (AdU) Adamson Pep Squad

The criteria for judging were divided into two: cheerleading and dance criteria.

Full results of the Season 81 UAAP Cheerdance Competition (CDC) 2018

Results School Total Score
Champion National U Pep Squad 711
2nd Place FEU Cheering Squad 655.5
3rd Place Adamson Pep Squad 638.5
4th Place UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe 638
5th Place UE Pep Squad 602.5
6th Place UP Pep Squad 568.5
7th Place Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion 558
8th Place DLSU Animo Squad 459.5

Group Stunts Competition

Result School
Champion National U Pep Squad
2nd Place FEU Cheering Squad
3rd Place Adamson Pep Squad

Other Awards/Sponsors Award: Yamaha Toss (UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe )

The result of the UAAP CDC will be part of the tabulation to determine the UAAP Overall Champion for Season 81.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post