Metro Manila (NCR) Election 2016 Comelec results: Mayor, Vice Mayor

    MANILA, Philippines - (Updated May 10) The Commission on Election (Comelec) election results -partial and unofficial for Metro Manila (NCR) local elections were released immediately after the canvassers received data from polling precincts on Monday, May 9, 2016.

    Metro Manila (NCR) Election 2016 Comelec results: Mayor, Vice Mayor

    The Luzon region to include the national capital region has 56% share or more than 30 million registered voters.

    The election 2016 results for NCR's 17 cities and municipalities - Mayoralty and Vice Mayoralty are now available on this page.

    Updated List: Proclaimed Local Winners in Metro Manila (May 10)

    The vote-rich region of NCR is consists of the following places:
    • Caloocan City
    • Las Piñas City
    • Makati City
    • Malabon City
    • Mandaluyong City
    • Manila
    • Marikina City
    • Muntinlupa City
    • Navotas City
    • Parañaque City
    • Pasay City
    • Pasig City
    • Pateros
    • Quezon City
    • San Juan City
    • Taguig City
    • Valenzuela City

    The live updating for Metro Manila election results is available on widget below.


    Manila is the second most populous area in the Philippines with 1.6 million population in 2010. Among the candidates vying for Mayoralty are Onofre Abad, Amado Bagatsing, Arnaldo "Dodos" Dela Cruz, Joseph Estrada, Edmundo Fuerte, Samuel Gabot, Alfredo Lim, Tranquilino Narca, Francisco Pizzara, Valeriano Reloj and Wilfredo Yusi.

    For Makati City, will be the first election for incumbent city mayor Romulo "Kid" V. Peña, Jr., who is opposed by Mar-Len Abigail "Abby" S. Binay-Campos, the 2nd District congresswoman.

    Incumbent Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista will be facing tight competition in the mayoralty elections against Leon Peralta, an advocate against Trapos (traditional politicians) and political dynasty, NGO worker Martin Sanchez, Jr. and radioman Alex Lague.

    2016 automated election system (AES)

    The May 2016 election is the country's third automated polls after the 2010 (presidential) and 2013 (senatorial) polls.

    When voting close on Monday, the vote counting machines (VCMs) transmit the vote counts – also known as election returns or ERs – to the different servers and canvassing centers in the AES.

    From the VCMs, the election returns (ERs) are transmitted to the central server, to a transparency server, and to the municipal board of canvassers (MBOC).

    From the MBOC, the results are transmitted to the provincial board of canvassers (PBOC), where the results are collated and then transmitted to the national board of canvassers (NBOC), where the results for national positions are canvassed.

    The MBOC and PBOC also separately beam ERs to the central server.

    Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or subscribe to our email list to receive real-time results.

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad