May 2016 Election: Senatorial race Comelec partial, unofficial results

MANILA, Philippines - (Updated as of 12:05 p.m. May 12) The partial and unofficial election result for senatorial race is available online based on data from the Commission on Election (Comelec) Transparency server.

Senatorial race Comelec first partial, unofficial results

The Comelec said that it would only canvass the results for the Senate including the party-list race.

The canvassing of votes for the presidential and vice-presidential race is the sole jurisdiction of Congress sitting as the National Board of Canvassers, according to the poll body.


The 12 candidates with the highest number of votes on today's election will join the the winners of the 2013 election to form the 17th Congress of the Philippines.

The 2016 general election will be the 32nd election for the Senate of the Philippines.

Senatorial race Comelec partial, unofficial results

Here's the senatorial Magic 12 based from Comelec partial results (Refresh page for the updates):

Here's the live updates for senatorial race - partial and unofficial Comelec election results.

READ: Comelec's PiliPinas Election Results 2016 website now up

In the Pulse Asia's recent survey, old-times dominated the race, the Magic 12 were: Senate President Franklin Drilon, Sen. Vicente Sotto III, former senators Francis Pangilinan, Juan Miguel Zubiri and Panfilo Lacson, Sarangani Rep. Manny Pacquiao, former Akbayan representative Risa Hontiveros, former Technical Education and Skills Development Authority chief Joel Villanueva, Sen. Serge Osmeña III, former senator Richard Gordon, former justice secretary Leila de Lima, Sen. Ralph Recto and Valenzuela City Rep. Sherwin Gatchalian.

The same names also appeared on the final SWS survey with Drilon and Sotto hold the top two spots.

Meanwhile, here's the official list of Senatorial candidates for 2016 elections as released by COMELEC:

2016 automated election system (AES)

The May 2016 election is the country's third automated polls after the 2010 (presidential) and 2013 (senatorial) polls.

When voting close on Monday, the vote counting machines (VCMs) transmit the vote counts – also known as election returns or ERs – to the different servers and canvassing centers in the AES.

From the VCMs, the election returns (ERs) are transmitted to the central server, to a transparency server, and to the municipal board of canvassers (MBOC).

From the MBOC, the results are transmitted to the provincial board of canvassers (PBOC), where the results are collated and then transmitted to the national board of canvassers (NBOC), where the results for national positions are canvassed.

The MBOC and PBOC also separately beam ERs to the central server.

Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or subscribe to our email list to receive real-time results.

Previous Post Next Post