List of Winners: 29th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2015

MANILA, Philippines - The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) and and Airtime Marketing, Inc. officially announced the full list of winners and awardees for the 29th Star Awards for TV held on Thursday, December 3, 2015 at the Kia Theatre, Araneta Center in Cubao, Quezon City.

29th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2015

ABS-CBN Channel 2 was named Best TV Station this year by PMPC. This is the seventh consecutive years the Kapamilya Network received the said top award.

The Kapamilya Network also bagged the major awards such as Best Primetime TV Series for 'Bridges of Love' and Best Actress for Maja Salvador, also for 'Bridges of Love'.

Kapuso actor and one-half of the AlDub tandem Alden Richards received the Best Actor trophy for 'Ilustrado.'

Alden Richards and Maja Salvador won at the 2015 Star Awards for Television
Alden Richards and Maja Salvador won at the 2015 Star Awards for Television
PMPC Star Awards for TV is annual award giving body recognizing the outstanding programming produced by the several TV networks in the Philippines. The 29th edition is headed by its current president and over-all awards chairman Joe Barrameda.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 2015 PMPC Star Awards for TV (updated):
  • Best TV Station: ABS-CBN-2
  • Best Drama Actor: Alden Richards (Ilustrado / GMA)
  • Best Drama Actress: Maja Salvador (Bridges of Love / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler (Nathaniel / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sheryl Cruz (Strawberry Lane / GMA)
  • Best Single Performance by a Actor: John Lloyd Cruz (Maalala Mo Kaya (MMK) episode: "Hat" / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Single Performance by a Actress: Judy Ann Santos (Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) episode: "Ilog" / ABS-CBN) and Sunshine Cruz (Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) episode: "Barko" / ABS-CBN) - TIED
  • Best Children's Show Host(s): Eric Cabobos, Bency Vallo, Moonlight Alarcon, Cid Capulong, Cedie Isip, Kim Enriquez, Tim Argallon, Angelica Tejana, Leanne Manalanzan, and Kyla Manarang (The KNC Show / UNTV Life)
  • Best Children Show: The KNC Show (Kawan ng Cordero) (UNTV Life)
  • Best Child Performer: Harvey Bautista (Wansapanataym presents: "Remote ni Eric" / ABS-CBN) and Marco Masa (Nathaniel / ABS-CBN) - TIED
  • Best New Male TV Personality: Alonzo Muhlach (Inday Bote / ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Female TV Personality: Jana Agoncilo (Dream Dad / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program Host(s): Vicky Morales (Wish Ko Lang! / GMA)
  • Best Comedy Actor:Jayson Gainza (Banana Split Extra Scoop / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang / GMA)
  • Best Male TV Host: Vice Ganda (It's Showtime / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female TV Host: Anne Curtis (It's Showtime / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Reality Show Host(s): Toni Gonzaga-Soriano, Bianca Gonzalez-Intal, Enchong Dee and Robi Domingo (Pinoy Big Brother: 737 / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game Show Host(s): Luis Manzano (Kapamilya, Deal or No Deal / ABS-CBN) and Willie Revillame (Wowowin / GMA) - TIED
  • Best Talent Show Program Host(s): Billy Crawford (Your Face Sounds Familiar / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program Host(s): Kuya Kim Atienza (Matanglawin / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show Host(s): Kris Aquino, and Boy Abunda (Aquino and Abunda Tonight / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program Host(s): Sandra Aguinaldo, Kara David, Jay Taruc and Howie Severino (I-Witness / GMA)
  • Best Magazine Show Host(s): Korina Sanchez-Roxas (Rated K / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Host(s): Arnold Clavio, Rhea Santos, Ivan Mayrina, Connie Sison, Susan Enriquez, Nathaniel "Mang Tani" Cruz, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Lhar Santiago, Suzi Entrata-Abrera, Luane Dy, Love Añover, Tonipet Gaba, Prof. Solita "Mareng Winnie" Monsod, Regine Tolentino, and Atty. Gaby Concepcion (Unang Hirit / GMA)
  • Best Male Newscaster: Erwin Tulfo (Aksyon Prime / TV5)
  • Best Female Newscaster: Jessica Soho (State of the Nation / GMA News TV)
  • Best Public Affairs Program Host(s): Boy Abunda (The Bottomline / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Ricky Lo (Startalk / GMA)
  • Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Toni Gonzaga (The Buzz / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Travel Show Host(s): Drew Arellano (Biyahe ni Drew / GMA News TV)
  • Best Lifestyle Show Host(s): Kris Aquino (Kris TV / ABS-CBN)
  • Best Primetime Drama Series: Bridges of Love (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Daytime Drama Series: The Half Sisters (GMA)
  • Best Drama Mini-Series: Ilustrado (GMA)
  • Best Drama Anthology: Magpakailanman (GMA)
  • Best Public Service Program: T3: Enforced (now T3: Alliance) (TV5)
  • Best Gag Show: Banana Split Extra Scoop (now Banana Sundae) (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Program: Pepito Manaloto: Ang Tunay na Kwento (GMA)
  • Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 20 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Reality Show: I Do (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game Show: Wowowin (GMA)
  • Best Talent Search Program: A Song of Praise Music Festival (UNTV Life)
  • Best Educational Program: Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show: Aquino and Abunda Tonight (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program: I-Witness (GMA)
  • Best Documentary Special: Spratlys: Mga Isla ng Kalayaan (aired last October 5, 2014 on ABS-CBN)
  • Best Magazine Show: Rated K (ABS-CBN)
  • Best News Program: State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (GMA News TV)
  • Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottomline with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show: The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Travel Show: Biyahe ni Drew (GMA News TV)
  • Best Lifestyle Show: Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)

Special Awards Winners
  • Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award: Coney Reyes
  • Excellence in Broadcasting Award: Maria A. Ressa (Founder and CEO of Rappler and Former Head of ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs)
  • German Moreno's Power Tandem Award: "AlDub" (Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza) and "LizQuen" (Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil)
  • Male Star of the Night: Bailey May
  • Female Star of the Night: Ylona Garcia

The awards night is hosted by Star Magic talents Maja Salvador and Enchong Dee, with performances by Christian Bautista, Klarisse de Guzman and Darren Espanto, additional musical performances from Grae Fernandez, Ataska Mercado, Bailey May, Ylona Garcia, Sofia Andres, Rodjun Cruz, Ella Cruz, and a tribute number for the Lifetime Achievement Awardees will be performed by Mark Mabasa, Lucky Robles, Lilibeth Garcia and JV Decena.

PMPC Star Awards 2015 is set for telecast on ABS-CBN Channel 2 on December 6, 2015 ("Sunday's Best", 11:15pm).

Previous Post Next Post