SONA 2015: List of class suspensions for Monday, July 27

MANILA, Philippines - The Department of Education (DepEd) officially announced on Thursday the list of schools where class suspensions were declared in view of the forthcoming State of the Nation Address (SONA) of President Benigno Aquino III on Monday, July 27, 2015.

SONA 2015: List of class suspensions for July 27

At least thirty two (32) public schools (Elementary and Secondary) in Quezon City have classes suspended to avoid traffic congestion in the areas surrounding the House of Representatives (Batasan Pambansa).

SONA 2015 Livestream video now available: PNoy's final report to his 'boss'
President Aquino 'PNoy' Final SONA on July 27, 2015 highlights

Here's the updated list of class suspensions for Monday, July 27, 2015 due to SONA 2015:

  • Commonwealth Elementary School
  • Pres. C. Aquino Elementary School
  • Dona Juana Elementary School
  • Holy Spirit Elementary School
  • Lagro Elementary School
  • North Fairview Elementary School
  • Bagong Silangan Elementary School
  • Culiat Elementary School
  • New Era Elementary School
  • Melencio Castelo Elementary School
  • Payatas B. Elementary School
  • Payatas C Elementary School
  • Payatas B Annex Elementary School
  • Lupang Pangako Elementary School
  • San Diego Elementary School
  • Fairview Elementary School
  • Benigno Aquino Elementary School
  • Manuel L. Quezon Elementary School
  • West Fairview Elementary School
  • Old Balara Elementary School
  • Balara Elementary School

  • Commonwealth High School
  • Batasan Hills National High School
  • Judge Feliciano Belmonte High School
  • Holy Spirit National High School
  • Lagro High School
  • North Fairview High School
  • Bagong Silangan High School
  • Culiat High School
  • New Era High School
  • Justice Cecilia Munoz Palma High School
  • Balara High School

Some colleges and universities also released announcement of class suspension:
  • Miriam College - work and classes in all levels
In anticipation of heavy traffic in the area of Batasang Pambansa in Quezon City due to the State of the Nation Address...
Posted by Miriam College (formerly Maryknoll) on Monday, July 20, 2015 
  • Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) - Grade schools only (afternoon class)
  • FEU Diliman -  work and classes in all levels

July 25, 2015 Update: Mayor Herbert Bautista on Saturday, July 25 announced class suspensions covering all levels in Quezon City to lessen traffic and security threats on the part of enforcers.

Herbert Bautista QC Mayor Facebook

Previous Post Next Post