LIVESTREAM: ABS-CBN News Halalan 2022 special coverage

MANILA, Philippines – Despite the challenges and limitations, media network ABS-CBN is set to deliver the most up-to-date election news and deep dive analysis via the marathon livestream of “Halalan 2022: The ABS-CBN News Special Coverage” on May 9 and 10, 2022.

LIVESTREAM: ABS-CBN News Halalan 2022 special coverage

Starting 5:00 am on May 9 (Monday) until 12 noon on May 10 (Tuesday), Filipinos can tune in via ABS-CBN News on YouTube, the most subscribed Filipino news channel on streaming site with 13.6 million subscribers and over nine billion views.


Coverage anchor and schedule

May 9, 5:00 am to 9:00 am: Media icons Noli “Kabayan” De Castro, Henry Omaga-Diaz, and Karen Davila will be first on deck.

May 9, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm: Alvin Elchico and Bernadette Sembrano

WATCH: Halalan 2022 Special Coverage (courtesy of ABS-CBN)

Also ready to bring the latest news from polling precincts and updates on the candidates and the election results with the help of ABS-CBN News reporters, regional stringers, and partners are Tony Velasquez, Johnson Manabat, Peter Musngi, Danny Buenafe, Doris Bigornia, ABS-CBN North America news bureau head TJ Manotoc, Lexi Schulze, and Raine Musngi. The special coverage will give way to ABS-CBN’s flagship newscast “TV Patrol” from 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm and will continue until the following day on May 10 (Tuesday).

ABS-CBN Data Analytics Team head Edson Guido, subject matter experts, anchors Rica Lazo, Tina Marasigan and Denice Dinsay, and the Bayan Patrollers of “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo” will also be joining to deep dive into various election topics and issues throughout the day.

Multi-platform coverage

ABS-CBN News’ nonstop coverage will also be streamed simultaneously on other digital platforms such as the ABS-CBN News Facebook page and TikTok account (@abscbnnews).

It will also be available on A2Z, Kapamilya Channel, and Kapamilya Online Live on Facebook and YouTube, except during the timeslot of “It’s Showtime.”

Meanwhile, the ABS-CBN News Channel (ANC), led by anchors Karmina Constantino, Michelle Ong, Ron Cruz, Raine Musngi, Stanley Palisada, TJ Manotoc, Lexi Schulze, and Denice Dinsay will also stream its own marathon coverage from May 9 and 10 on the ABS-CBN News YouTube channel, the ANC YouTube channel, and ANC Facebook page.

TeleRadyo, on the other hand, will jumpstart its reportage earlier on May 8, Sunday, from 2 pm to 10 pm with Zen Hernandez, Christian Esguerra, Peter Musngi, Danny Buenafe, Alvin Elchico, and Doris Bigornia, with audio streaming on the TeleRadyo YouTube channel.

ABS-CBN News partnered with over 50 organizations for its comprehensive “Halalan 2022” marathon coverage to help ensure a clean, peaceful, and honest elections.

— The Summit Express


Add a comment here
  1. Ngaun lng aq nakarinig ng “sinasanitize ang balota” hahahahaha

  2. BBM bagong mukha, bagong pag asa may prinsipyo may isang salita.. solid BBM

Previous Post Next Post