Gov't employees to receive service recognition incentive 2020

    MANILA, Philippines – Government employees in the Executive Department will receive an amount not exceeding P10,000 as Service Recognition Incentive (SRI), which shall be given not earlier than December 21, 2020.

    “Pinirmahan po ni President Duterte noong a-disi-otso ng Disyembre ang Administrative Order no 37 na nagbibigay ng service recognition incentive sa mga empleyado ng gobyerno sa taong 2020,” said Presidential Spokesperson Secretary Harry Roque Jr. during a press briefing held in Davao on December 21.

    President Rodrigo Roa Duterte
    President Rodrigo Roa Duterte. Photo Credit: PCOO

    According to A.O. 37, “government employees deserve to be rewarded for their collective and unceasing participation in and invaluable contribution to the Administration’s continuing efforts toward the establishment of streamlined government processes and more responsive delivery of public services, especially in the midst of the public health emergency caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.”

    The SRI will be given to all civilian personnel in national government agencies, including state universities and colleges, and government-owned or -controlled corporations. All military and uniformed personnel will also receive the SRI.

    To be able to receive the SRI, the civilian personnel should be occupying a regular, contractual, or casual position, and should be in government service as of November 30, 2020.

    The employee must have also rendered a total or an aggregate of four months of service as of November 30. Those who have rendered less than four months of service shall be entitled to a pro-rated share of the SRI.

    Meanwhile, employees in the legislative and judicial departments, as well as in other offices vested with fiscal autonomy, may also be granted a one-time SRI by their respective heads of offices, chargeable against the available released allotment of their respective agencies.

    For employees in local government units, the grant of the one-time SRI shall be determined by their respective sanggunians depending on the LGU’s financial capability. Similarly, the grant of SRI to employees in Local Water Districts may be determined by their Boards of Directors. The same is true for employees in agencies exempted from the coverage of RA No. 6758, as amended, where the grant of SRI to employees will be determined by their governing boards or agency heads.

    — The Summit Express

    No comments

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad