FULL LIST: Miss Earth 2020 winners

MANILA, Philippines – Miss USA Lindsey Coffey is Miss Earth 2020.

For the first time in history, organizers announced the winners in a virtual ceremony due to COVID-19 pandemic on Sunday, November 29, 2020.
Miss USA Lindsey Coffey is Miss Earth 2020.

Coffey expressed her astonishment and joy as the first American to win the Miss Earth crown.

"I still haven’t found the words. My heart is so full. If this is a dream, please don’t wake me up!

Tonight was life changing. We made history as the first USA representative to earn the Miss Earth crown.

I joined the Miss Earth sisterhood to become a voice, to inspire, and to make a difference in our world. Now is that opportunity.

As now is the time for action. Now is the time to be more than your country. We are not just citizens of our nation. We are citizens of the world, and once we start to view one another as such we will always find success. As your Miss Earth, that is the legacy I will leave behind me.

Miss Earth is justice. Miss Earth is hope. Miss Earth is life."

Miss Philippines Roxanne Allison Baeyens of Baguio City was crowned Miss Earth Water 2020.

Miss Philippines Roxanne Allison Baeyens
Miss Philippines Roxanne Allison Baeyens.

The highly anticipated environmental event of the year with a theme “Eco-Angels” featured 84 contestants from across the globe.

Here's the full list of winners of Miss Earth 2020

Results Contestant
Miss Earth 2020 United States – Lindsey Coffey
Miss Earth – Air 2020 Venezuela – Stephany Zreik
Miss Earth – Water 2020 Philippines – Roxanne Allison Baeyens
Miss Earth – Fire 2020 Denmark – Michala Rubinstein

Top 8
  • Puerto Rico – Krystal Badillo
  • Poland – Sabina Półtawska
  • Philippines – Roxanne Allison Baeyens
  • Venezuela – Stephany Zreik
  • Netherlands – Tessa le Conge
  • Myanmar – Amara Shune Lei
  • United States – Lindsey Coffey
  • Denmark – Michala Rubinstein

Top 20
  • Belarus – Mariia Reznyuk
  • Costa Rica – Kelly Ávila*
  • Cote d'Ivoire – Aya Kadjo
  • Denmark – Michala Rubinstein
  • Germany – Annabella Fleck
  • Japan – Anna Tode
  • Kenya – Fridah Kariuki
  • Myanmar – Amara Shune Lei
  • Netherlands – Tessa le Conge*
  • Nigeria – Gwenivere Chioma Ifeanyieze
  • Panama – Anayansi De Gracia
  • Philippines – Roxanne Allison Baeyens*
  • Poland – Sabina Półtawska
  • Portugal – Ivanna Rohashko
  • Puerto Rico – Krystal Badillo
  • Singapore – Christina Cai
  • South Africa – Lungo Katete*
  • Thailand – Teeyapar Sretsirisuvarna
  • United States – Lindsey Coffey
  • Venezuela – Stephany Zreik

Note: Placed in the Top 20 are 4 spots chosen by the judges for the Best Eco-Video.

Among the judges of Miss Earth 2020 are Latin American singer and TV host Patricia Zavala, president of United Nations Industrial Development Organization Hassan Eltigani Malik, International DJ and model Natalia Barulich, violinist Iskandar Widjaja, Binibining Pilipinas 1998 winner Jewel Lobaton and restaurateur Michael Ma.

The coronation event was aired on FOXlife and TV5 with James Deakin as the presenter.

You may watch the replay of the pageant here.

— The Summit Express

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post