DSWD clarifies limited SAP 2nd tranche areas, digital payout

    MANILA, Philippines – As one of the implementing agencies of the Social Amelioration Program (SAP), the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) clarified that it adhered to the guidelines stipulated in the Joint Memorandum Circular (JMC) No. 2, S. of 2020 regarding the areas that will be covered by the second tranche of the emergency subsidy program.
    DSWD clarifies limited SAP 2nd tranche areas, digital payout

    DSWD explained that the decision on the areas to be covered by the second tranche of SAP was also provided by Executive Order No. 112, S. of 2020 dated April 30 and the Memorandum issued by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea on May 2 as well as other related resolutions issued by the Inter-agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID).

    July 31 UpdateDSWD distributes Php 50B for SAP 2nd wave

    The areas include Region III except Aurora Province, National Capital Region (NCR), Region CALABARZON, Benguet, Pangasinan, Iloilo, Cebu Province, Bacolod City, Davao City, Albay Province, and Zamboanga City.

    The Department further said that the additional waitlisted beneficiaries nationwide will also receive aid in the second tranche of distribution, as indicated in JMC No. 2.

    READ: DSWD starts releasing SAP 2nd tranche to 13.5M beneficiaries

    Meanwhile, DSWD assured SAP beneficiaries that it is doing its best to address all issues regarding the implementation of SAP through its Grievance Redress System (GRS). All complaints received by the GRS are properly referenced and reported to concerned offices for validation and/or investigation.

    Selection of FSPs to conduct SAP digital payout

    DSWD also explained the selection process for the financial service providers (FSPs) to conduct the digital disbursement for the second tranche of the SAP.

    The FSPs have been identified through the technical assistance of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) having the expertise on digitization as well as enabling policies and regulatory environment for financial inclusion and digital payments. They are BSP-regulated financial institutions authorized to offer transaction accounts to the public.

    The BSP-identified FSPs are GCash, PayMaya, RCBC, Robinsons Bank, Starpay, and Unionbank.

    While the Department wants to engage as many FSPs as possible, it also wants to adhere to the selection process determined by the experts in the industry.

    — The Summit Express
    Other Stories

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad