List of Winners: Miss Q and A 2019 Grand Finals

MANILA, Philippines – It's Showtime named the grand winner and awardees of the second edition of Miss Q and A in the finale episode dubbed as "InterTALAKtic 2019: The Final Chukchak... Vaklang Twooo!" in the jampacked Araneta Coliseum on Saturday, February 23.
List of Winners: Miss Q and A 2019 Grand Finals

The finalists of the Miss Q&A InterTALAKtic 2019 are Chad Kinis Lustre-Reid, Kwangky Mae Florendo, Angel Quiogue, Czedy Rodriguez, Anne Patricia Lorenzo, Ayesha Lopez, Brenda Mage, and Mitch Montecarlo Suansane.


Patricia Montecarlo and Asia Sophia Montenegro entered the Top 10 by winning by the People's Choice Award or public votes, 10.91% and 22.30% respectively.

Contestants were scrutinized by this panel of hurados:

  • It's Showtime co-hosts Jugs Jugueta and Teddy Corpuz
  • TV host Karylle Yuzon
  • Baskeball player Ricci Rivero
  • Entrepreneur Joel Cruz
  • Miss Grand International 2016 1st runner-up Nicole Cordovez
  • International model Maymay Entrata
  • Actor and singer James Reid
  • Actress Bea Alonzo
  • King of Talk Boy Abunda
  • Media Executive Charo Santos-Concho

Miss Q and A 2019 final results:

Placement Contestant
Miss Q and A 2019 Mitch Montecarlo Suansane
1st Runner Up Czedy Rodriguez
2nd Runner Up Chad Kinis Lustre-Reid
TOP 6 Brenda Mage
Anne Patricia Lorenzo
Ayesha Lopez
TOP 10 Angel Quiogue
Kwangky Mae Florendo
Asia Sophia Montenegro
Patricia Montecarlo

2019 Special Awards:

Special Award Contestant
Beks in Costume Elthon Bequio
Beshie ng Bayan (Best in Congeniality) Brenda Mage
Beks in Chukchak (Best in Introduction) Dionisia Clara dela Fuente
Ganda Ka Award (Photogenic Award) Anne Patricia Lorenzo
Beks in Long Gown Ayesha Lopez

The noontime show's segment is derived from the "Question and Answer" segment of beauty pageants. It is a pageant for gays and transwomen (LGBT). Miss Q & A does not focus on the physical features of the contestants -- how gorgeous they look or what they wear -- but on how they think, respond, and present themselves.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post