LIVESTREAM: UAAP Cheerdance Competition CDC 2016 video

MANILA, Philippines - RETAIN or REGAIN. The seven member schools of the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) battle for supremacy once again in the Season 79 cheerdance competition (CDC) at the Smart Araneta Coliseum today, November 19, 2016.

UAAP Cheerdance Competition CDC 2016 video

The most decorated squad, the University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad has skipped the competition after their pending protest against the scoring system of the CDC. For the first time in the history of the UAAP CDC, a medal will not be brought home to Diliman.

UPDATENU Pep Squad wins a 4-peat in UAAP CDC 2016

The order of the cheerdance performance today is set as follows:

1. De La Salle University (DLSU) Animo Squad

2. University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi Dance Troupe

3. Ateneo De Manila University (ADMU) Blue Babble Battalion

4. Far Eastern University (FEU) Cheering Squad

5. Adamson University (AdU) Pep Squad

6. University of the East (UE) Pep Squad

7. National University (NU) Pep Squad

UAAP broadcast partner ABS-CBN Sports + Action Channel 23 and S+A HD Channel 166 will bring the live action as the country’s top cheerleaders show their school spirit.

WATCH: #UAAPCDC2016 livestream feed is available on multi-screen at ABS-CBN Sports portal (

There's a problem on embedded video. Watch live stream on ABS-CBN Sports portal.

The videos of performances for this year's UAAP CDC (courtesy of ABS-CBN) will be available on this pages:

Catch the live updates of CDC here:

The defending champion National University (NU) Pep Squad aims to mesmerize the crowd to earn second four-peat in the history of CDC. Only the UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe was able to accomplish the feat from 2002 to 2006.

Meanwhile, the 'Salinggawi' squad is gunning to reclaim the long-lost throne in the UAAP CDC.

RETAIN or REGAIN? Who will be declared this year's CDC champion?

Previous Post Next Post