List of Winners: 46th Guillermo Mendoza Box-Office Awards 2015

MANILA, Philippines - The complete list of winners for the 46th Guillermo Mendoza Box-Office Entertainment Awards was announced online on Sunday, May 17, 2015. Kapamilya stars Piolo Pascual and Toni Gonzaga named as the 2014 Box Office King & Queen while Vice Ganda retains the Phenomenal Box Office Star title.

Piolo Pascual, Toni Gonzaga named Box Office King and Queen
Piolo Pascual, Toni Gonzaga named Box Office King and Queen | Photo:

In an article published on entertainment website, this year's winners were chosen based on the top 10 movies of 2014, top recording awards and top gross receipts of concerts and performances.

The deliberation to select the winners was done last Saturday, May 16, at Barrio Fiesta, EDSA Greenhills in San Juan City.

The Phenomenal box office award will be given to Vice Ganda as 'The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin' received the highest box-office returns of P456.20 million during the 40th Metro Manila Film Festival.

Meanwhile, Piolo and Toni's Starting Over Again got top gross receipts of P410.89 million.

John Lloyd Cruz and Iza Calzado bagged the Film Actor and Actress of the Year award.

This year, the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation (GMMSF) will give the Breakthrough Box Office Indie Film to be awarded to English Only Please, which got a top gross receipt of P 135 million and special recognitions for Derek Ramsay and Jennylyn Mercado as lead actors.

Here are the winners at the 46th Box Office Entertainment Awards (2015) of the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation:

Major Awards:
  • Phenomenal Star – Vice Ganda (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin)
  • Box Office King – Piolo Pascual (Starting Over Again)
  • Box Office Queen – Toni Gonzaga (Starting Over Again)

Other Awards
  • Film Actor of the Year – John Lloyd Cruz
  • Film Actress of the Year – Iza Calzado
  • Prince of Philippine Movies & TV – Xian Lim
  • Princess of Philippine Movies & TV – Kim Chiu
  • Most Promising Male Star of the Year – Andre Paras
  • Most Promising Female Star of the Year – Liza Soberano
  • Male Concert Performer of the Year – Gary Valenciano
  • Female Concert Performer of the Year – Regine Velasquez-Alcasid
  • Male Recording Artist of the Year – Gloc 9
  • Female Recording Artist of the Year – Sarah Geronimo
  • Promising Male Singer/Performer – Darren Espanto
  • Promising Female Singer/Performer – Maja Salvador
  • Most Popular Recording/Performing Group - Calla Lily
  • Most Promising Recording/Performing Group – Gimme 5
  • Most Popular Novelty Singer – Joey Ayala (“Papel”)
  • Most Popular Loveteam in Movies & TV – James Reid & Nadine Lustre
  • Most Promising Loveteam – Iñigo Pascual & Sofia Andres (Relax It’s Just Pag-ibig)
  • Top Rating Primetime Drama – Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Top Rating Daytime Drama – Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)
  • Top Rating News and Public Affairs – Wish Ko Lang (GMA 7)
  • Top Reality Talent Search – The Voice Kids (ABS-CBN)
  • Top Rating Game Show – Celebrity Bluff (GMA 7)
  • Top Rating Noontime Musical/Variety Program – Eat Bulaga (GMA-7)
  • Most Popular Male Child Performer – Bimby Aquino Yap
  • Most Popular Female Child Performer – Ryzza Mae Dizon
  • Most Popular Film Producer – Star Cinema
  • Most Popular Screenwriter – Carmi Raymundo (Starting All Over Again)
  • Most Popular Film Director – Wenn Deramas (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin)

Special Awards:
  • Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Angelica Panganiban
  • Breakthrough Box Office Indie Film – English Only Please; Special recognition for Derek Ramsay and Jennylyn Mercado as lead actors
  • All-Time Highest Grossing Horror Film – Feng Shui 2
  • Corazon Mendoza Samaniego Lifetime Achievement Award – Vic Sotto
  • Global Achievement by a Performing Group – El Gamma Penumbra (Asia’s Got Talent champion)
  • Global Achievement in Sports – Michael Martinez (figure skater, Sochi Winter Olympics)

The awards night for the 46th Box Office Entertainment Awards will be held at the Solaire Resorts & Casino in Pasay City, on June 14 (Sunday) to be produced by Airtime Marketing, Inc. of Tessie Celestino Howard. Full coverage of the awards night will be aired on ABS-CBN's Sunday's Best in June.

Previous Post Next Post