Philpop 2013 Finals Night Winner is "DATI" by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana


Manila, Philippines - Your Theme. Your Genre. Your Song.

This is the theme of  Philippine Popular (PhilPop) Festival 2013 which aims to celebrate the talent of Filipino songwriting, glorify the contributions of songwriters and composers to the Filipino music industry.

PhilPop 2013 winners list

Musicians from different genres battled at the Finals Night held at Meralco Theater, Pasig City today, July 20, 2013 at 7PM. Complete list of winners and music videos of performance are available here.

DATI by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana won 1 Million peso Grand Prize for this year's PhilPop Festival. Meanwhile, runners-up Johnoy Danao for Kung 'Di Man' and Jungee Marcelo for 'Pansamantagal' received P500,000 and  P250,000 respectively.

Special award winners took home P100,000 each. Also, each awardee received special trophy commissioned from glass sculptor Ramon Orlina.

PhilPop 2013 Special Awards are the following:

Winner: "Kung 'Di Man" by Johnoy Danao

Winner: "Kung 'Di Man" by Johnoy Danao

Winner: "Segundo" by Paul Armesin

Top 5 Performances

1. SA 'YO NA LANG AKO by Lara Maigue
2. DATI by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana
3. PAPEL by Joey Ayala
4. PANSAMANTAGAL by Jungee Marcelo
5. KUNG 'DI MAN by Johnoy Danao

The Winners of 2013 Philippine Popular Music Festival

Grand Champion: DATI by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana
The song Dati is an original composition by Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana and interpreted by Sam Concepcion & Tippy Dos Santos featuring Quest.

1st runner up: KUNG 'DI MAN
The song Kung 'Di Man is an original composition by Johnoy Danao and interpreted by Ney Dimaculangan.

2nd runner up: PANSAMANTAGAL
The song Pansamantagal is an original composition by Jungee Marcelo and interpreted by Sitti Navarro and Julianne Tarroja.


Don't miss our regular updates and awesome stories. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, subscribe via E-mail or check out our Instagram feed.