Winners for Yahoo OMG Awards 2012 Declared

Winners were already declared for the much-awaited Philippines entertainment one-of the kind awards night, the OMG! Awards 2012  that happened at Mall of Asia this July 6,2012. All the brightest stars in showbiz, stellar fans and and of course the OMG! award is just the combination.

Yahoo OMG Awards 2012 Opening
Photo: Yahoo OMG Awards 2012 Opening
Photo Credit: Yahoo News
Vice Ganda proves once again that he is the new generation king of comedy as he declared 'Comedian of the Year'. Anne Curtis was hailed  Celebrity of the Year. The list of this year's OMG Awards is dominated by the stars of ABS-CBN.

Vice Ganda Yahoo Awards 2012 winner
Photo: Vice Ganda Received Trophy for Comedian of the Year Award

Meanwhile, 'The Morning Rush'  won as the best radio show, which is an addition to the set of awards.

The 2012 OMG! Awards is the first of its kind purple carpet event that will recognize the most-searched celebrities on its newest and leading entertainment property in the Philippines. The selection of nominees was based on how they often trend in Yahoo! Philippines Search Engine.

The voting has ended last June 28, 2012 at 11: 59pm.
New categories are included in the awards such as Best FM Radio Station, Best Male and Female DJs and best FM Show.

The awards night is hosted by the glamorous celebrities like Raymond G., Solenn Heusaff and Isabelle Daza.

Here are the Complete List of  Winners for 2012 Yahoo OMG! Awards

Male Singer of the Year: Christian Bautista
Female Singer of the Year: Sarah Geronimo
Breakthrough Actor of the Year: Xian Lim
Breakthrough Actress of the Year: Kim Chiu
Child Star of the Year: Xyriel Manabat
Male Radio DJ: Papa Jack
Female Radio DJ: Nicole Hyala
Best Radio Show: The Morning Rush
Best FM Radio Station: WLS FM 97.1
Band of the Year: Parokya ni Edgar
Comedian of the Year: Vice Ganda
Comedienne of the Year: Eugene Domingo
Male TV Host: Luis Manzano
Female TV Host: Bianca Gonzalez
Female Newcomer of the Year: Solenn Heussaff
Male Newcomer of the Year: Daniel Padilla
Most Promising Actor: Enrique Gil
Most Promising Actress: Kathryn Bernardo
Fan Club of the Year: KimXi (Kim Chiu-Xian Lim fan club)
Love Team of the Year: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
It Couple of the Year: Angel Locsin and Phil Younghusband
Major Impact: Vilma Santos
Movie of the Year: Unofficially Yours
Actor of the year: Coco Martin
Actress of the Year: Angel Locsin
Celebrity of the Year: Anne Curtis

Meanwhile here are the 2011 Yahoo! OMG! Award Winners:

Hottest Actor:
 Piolo Pascual

Hottest Actress:
 Jennylyn Mercado

Breakthrough Male Artist:
 Coco Martin

Breakthrough Female Artist:
 Cristine Reyes
Awesome Young Actor:
 Albie Casiño

Awesome Young Actress:
 Kathryn Bernardo

Funniest Comedian:
 Vice Ganda

Funniest Comedienne:
 Eugene Domingo
Amazing Male Newcomer:
 Alden Richards

Amazing Female Newcomer:
 Ritz Azul
Favorite Male TV Host:
 Luis Manzano

Favorite Female TV Host:
 Toni Gonzaga

Coolest Male Singer:
 Christian Bautista
Coolest Female Singer:

Coolest Band:
 Parokya Ni Edgar

Fashion Designer of the Year:
 Joey Samson

OMG! Celebrity of the Year:
 Shalani Soledad

OMG! Major Impact:
 Shamcey Supsup

Previous Post Next Post