Metro Manila, 38 other areas placed under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15

MANILA, Philippines – The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Sunday, February 27, 2022, approved placing Metro Manila or National Capital Region (NCR) under Alert Level 1 effective March 1, 2022 until March 15, 2022.

President Rodrigo Duterte interacts with IATF
President Rodrigo Duterte interacts with key government officials prior to holding a meeting with them at the Malacañan Palace. Photo Credit: PCOO

Recently, MMDA Officer-in-Charge and General Manager Atty. Romando Artes said that all NCR mayors, through MMDA Resolution No. 22-06 (series of 2022), unanimously agreed to de-escalate the capital region to Alert Level 1 by next month.

"The resolution was already sent to the IATF earlier today. The basis of the MMC to ease the restrictions in the region is to open up the economy to ensure job generation,” said Artes during the press briefing at the MMDA headquarters in Makati City.

LIST: Amended guidelines for Alert Level 1

OCTA Research on Tuesday reported that the positivity rate in the NCR had decreased to 4.9%, lower than the recommended 5% of the World Health Organization.

Other areas in Luzon placed under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022 are:
  • Abra, Apayao, Baguio City and Kalinga in the Cordillera Administrative Region;
  • Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region I;
  • Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela and Quirino in Region II;
  • Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga and Tarlac in Region III;
  • Cavite and Laguna in Region IV-A;
  • Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City and Romblon in Region IV-B; and
  • Naga City and Catanduanes in Region V.

In the Visayas, also under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022 are:
  • Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz and Guimaras in Region VI;
  • Siquijor in Region VII; and
  • Biliran in Region VIII.

In Mindanao, the following areas are likewise under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022:
  • Zamboanga City in Region IX;
  • Cagayan de Oro City and Camiguin in Region X; and
  • Davao City in Region XI.

Meanwhile, the IATF placed the following areas under Alert Level 2 from March 1, 2022 until March 15, 2022:

For Luzon
  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao and Mountain Province;
  • Region II: Nueva Vizcaya;
  • Region III: Nueva Ecija and Zambales;
  • Region IV-A: Batangas, Lucena City, Quezon Province and Rizal;
  • Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro and Palawan; and
  • Region V: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate and Sorsogon;

For the Visayas
  • Region VI: Antique, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province and Negros Occidental;
  • Region VII: Bohol, Cebu Province, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City and Negros Oriental;
  • Region VIII: Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City and Western Samar; and

For Mindanao
  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay;
  • Region X: Bukidnon, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental;
  • Region XI: Davao De Oro, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental and Davao Occidental;
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat;
  • Region XIII (CARAGA) : Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Butuan City and Dinagat Islands; and
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) : Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City and Lanao Del Sur.

— The Summit Express

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post