Laguna stays under ECQ; Iloilo City, CDO de-escalated to MECQ

MANILA, Philippines – President Rodrigo Duterte approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) to de-escalate the classification of Iloilo City and Cagayan de Oro City from Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) to Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) beginning August 16 until August 31, 2021.

Laguna, Iloilo City, CDO de-escalated to MECQ

On Saturday, August 14, the IATF extended the ECQ of Laguna until August 20, 2021, upon the recommendation of the Department of the Interior and Local Government and after consultation with the local government of Laguna.

Laguna was initially placed under ECQ until August 15, 2021, de-escalated to MECQ beginning August 16 until August 31, 2021, until this present amendment of reverting to ECQ status.

"This latest ECQ re-classification was made to maximize its effects, slow down the surge of COVID-19 cases, further stop the spread of variants and improve health system capacity to protect more lives in the aforesaid area. This is in pursuant with Executive Order 112 giving authority to the IATF to impose, lift, or extend a community quarantine in provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities," Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said.

The National Capital Region (NCR) also remains under Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) until August 20, 2021.

Bataan, on the other hand, is under ECQ until August 22, 2021.

Also placed under MECQ from August 16 to August 31, 2021 are Apayao; Ilocos Norte; Bulacan; Cavite, Lucena City, and Rizal in Region 4-A for Luzon; and Aklan, and Iloilo Province in Region 6, and Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, and Cebu City in Region 7 for the Visayas.

Meanwhile, placed under GCQ with heightened restrictions from August 16 to August 31, 2021 are Ilocos Sur; Cagayan; Quezon and Batangas in Region 4-A and Naga City for Luzon; Antique, Bacolod City and Capiz in Region 6; and Negros Oriental and Cebu for the Visayas; Zamboanga del Sur; Misamis Oriental; Davao City, Davao del Norte, Davao Occidental and Davao de Oro in Region 11 and Butuan City for Mindanao.

On the other hand, Tarlac shall be placed under GCQ beginning August 13 until August 31, 2021.

Also placed under GCQ from August 16 to August 31, 2021 are Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region; Santiago City, Quirino, Isabela and Nueva Vizcaya in Region 2; and Puerto Princesa for Luzon; Guimaras and Negros Occidental in Region 6; Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga City and Zamboanga del Norte in Region 9; Davao Oriental and Davao del Sur in Region 11; General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato and South Cotabato in Region 12; Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Dinagat Islands in CARAGA and Cotabato City in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

All other areas shall be placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) classification from August 16 to 31, 2021.

— The Summit Express

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post