LIVESTREAM: ABS-CBN, GMA Election 2019 coverage, schedule

MANILA, Philippines – The country's biggest television and multimedia networks ABS-CBN and GMA-7 mount an extensive and comprehensive news coverage of the 2019 national midterm elections on Monday, May 13. The schedule, livestream video and updates are available on this page.
LIVESTREAM: ABS-CBN, GMA Election 2019 coverage, schedule


Halalan 2019: "Ipanalo Ang Boses Ng Pilipino”

ABS-CBN News will go full force to let the voice of the Filipinos be heard with the most comprehensive election coverage during and after the May 13 national elections on TV, cable, radio, and online.

The nation’s most trusted and awarded news anchors Noli “Kabayan” De Castro, Ted Failon, Karen Davila, Julius Babao, Bernadette Sembrano, Henry Omaga-Diaz, Zen Hernandez, Alvin Elchico, Gretchen Ho, and Anthony Taberna lead the coverage.

Most awarded news anchors of ABS-CBN Halalan 2019
Most awarded news anchors of ABS-CBN: Noli “Kabayan” De Castro, Karen Davila, Bernadette Sembrano and Ted Failon lead the Halalan 2019 coverage

Coverage starts at 4:30 am on ABS-CBN with the airing of DZMM’s Special Coverage, followed by the Halalan 2019: ABS-CBN Special Coverage from 5 am to 12nn.

The Kapamilya network then goes to regular programming and will resume its special coverage at 5 pm followed by “TV Patrol.” The coverage takes a break again at 8 pm and returns at 10:15 pm for the election edition of “Bandila.”

ABS-CBN News will wrap up its special “Halalan 2019” coverage on Tuesday (May 14) at 5 am to 8 am.

For DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 and DZMM TeleRadyo, there will be a 36 hour marathon coverage from 4 am of May 13 to 4 pm of May 14, 2019. As the leader in news and public service, DZMM will also offer assistance to Kapamilyas who may encounter problems while voting through linking them with concerned government agencies.

ANC will also have a 36-hour coverage starting at 4 am with live reports and up-to-the-minute updates delivered by ANC reporters in precincts around the country and around the world. At the helm of the coverage are well-respected broadcast journalists Tina Monzon-Palma, Karen Davila, Lynda Jumilla, and Cathy Yang.

Eleksyon 2019: The GMA News and Public Affairs Special Coverage

GMA News and Public Affairs, mounts the most comprehensive and state-of-the art reportage of the Midterm Elections.

GMA News and Public Affairs team to deliver comprehensive coverage of Elekyon 2019.
GMA News and Public Affairs team to deliver comprehensive coverage of Elekyon 2019.

The election coverage begins at 4:30 am on May 13 and will carry on until the following day at 10 am.

Leading the Eleksyon 2019 special coverage are GMA News pillars Mel Tiangco, Mike Enriquez, Vicky Morales, Arnold Clavio, Howie Severino, and Jessica Soho. Joining them are anchors Pia Arcangel, Ivan Mayrina, Rhea Santos, Connie Sison, and Atom Araullo together with the most reliable team of journalists and stringers here and abroad who will deliver election-related news and developments live and straight from the field, as the events unfold.

GMA News also unveils this Monday its state-of-the-art facilities — brand new 360-degree news set, featuring two Barco video walls, LED floor, LED video wall, and nine LFD monitors—all powered by the latest technology and equipment from world leaders in media technology. Eleksyon 2019 also features augmented reality executions illustrating election-related content. GMA Network allocated P63 million solely for the acquisition of the said equipment and technology to provide more engaging and compelling content for today’s viewers.

Catch the live stream of GMA-7 coverage, including up-to-the minute election results, through GMA News Online’s Eleksyon 2019 website (

On radio, Super Radyo DZBB 594khz begins its special coverage of #Eleksyon2019 from May 12 to 14, while Dobol B sa News TV will have its Special Coverage from May 13 to May 14.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post