Meet the 12 Grand Finalists of 'Tawag ng Tanghalan' Season 2

MANILA, Philippines – ABS-CBN's It's Showtime is all set for the grand finals of "Tawag ng Tanghalan" dubbed as "Ang Huling Tapatan" after the two Ultimate Resbak winners were named on Saturday, May 26.

Meet the 12 Grand Finalists of “Tawag ng Tanghalan" Season 2
Ato Arman, Reggie Tortugo, Anton Antenorcruz and Janine Berdin are among the grand finalists of  It's Showtime Tawag ng Tanghalan | Photo courtesy of ABS-CBN

Twelve (12) of the best singers from Metro Manila, Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and Global are giving their all to fight for their families and keep their dreams alive in the highly anticipated grand finals.


“Ang Huling Tapatan” will begin on Monday (May 28) and comes to an exciting conclusion on Saturday (June 2) at Aliw Theater, where the next “Tawag ng Tanghalan” grand champion will be announced.

Arabelle Dela Cruz (Luzon) and Ato Arman (Mindanao) were declared as the 11th and 12th grand finalists after the grueling Ultimate Resbak round.

Mindanaoans Jovany Satera and Alfred Relatado were the first contestants to enter the grand finals. Also from the region is Quarter 3's Sofronio Vasquez.

Flight attendant and a singing-contest veteran Anton Antenorcruz together with Remy Luntayao advanced to the finals during the Quarter 2 semis.

Janine Berdin and singing contest veteran Reggie Tortugo, both from Visayas, booked their spots in the grand finals last week.

They will join other finalists such as Tuko delos Reyes, Makoto Inoue and Steven Paysu.


Order Grand-Finalists Quarter Region
1 Jovany Satera I Mindanao
2 Alfred Relatado I Mindanao
3 Anton Antenorcruz II Metro Manila
4 Remy Luntayao II Visayas
5 Steven Paysu Global USA
6 Makoto Inoue Global Japan
7 Tuko Delos Reyes III Luzon
8 Sofronio Vasquez III Mindanao
9 Janine Berdin IV Visayas
10 Reggie Tortugo IV Visayas
11 Ato Arman Ultimate Resbak Mindanao
12 Arabelle Dela Cruz Ultimate Resbak Luzon

Every day, the competition will declare a winner among a set of grand finalists, but the Friday winner will only be announced on Saturday. On Saturday, the five daily winners will battle it out and woo the hurados and the madlang people.

The TNT Grand Champion will receive cash prize, a house and lot, music package, negosyo package, recording contract from Star Music and a trophy, plus ₱2,000,000 cash. The 2nd and 3rd place will receive ₱500,000 and ₱250,000 cash respectively. Those who are able to advance to the Top 6 but were not able to advance to the Top 3 were given a consolation prize of ₱100,000 cash.

Who will give the most impressive set of performances ? Whose life will be changed forever and be named Season 2 grand champion? Tell us in the comments.

— The Summit Express

Previous Post Next Post