American Football in Philippines: Wolves devour Cavemen to win Season 2 title

    MANILA, Philippines - The Wolves remained undefeated in the Philippine-American Football League (PAFL) Season 2 after devouring the Cavemen in the finals showdown on November 19 at the Blue Pitch, Circuit Makati.

    American Football in Philippines: Wolves devoured Cavemen, win Season 2 title
    PAFL Season 2 Champs: The Wolves. Photo Credit: pafl.ph
    The Wolves dominated the Cavemen early in the game and were ahead by 3 touchdowns 20-3 until William Yeh intercepted a pass for a pick 6. The Cavemen converted the 2-point bonus play and put themselves on the scoreboard 20-8.

    Cavemen Quarterback Mike Hoese connected a 50-yard pass to Nikko Garcia for another touchdown and successfully made another 2-point extra play to make it 20-16 game ball with 9 more minutes left.

    The Wolves garnered 2 more points via safety and preserved the lead until the final whistle was blown to win the PAFL Season 2 Title.

    Aside from the prestigious title, 3 more Wolves won their individual awards. Nico Sy bagged the Offensive Lineman of the Year while Dave Hilao won the Defensive MVP plum and the first ever “Steve Smith Memorial Award” went to another lineman, Johann Karl Ver. Lastly, Caveman William Yeh is the league’s Season 2 Offensive MVP.

    The Wolves dedicated their win to the late Steve Smith, a former Wolves and Aguilas Pilipinas Defensive Lineman who passed away a year ago.

    PAFL Commissioner Demosthenes “Coach J” Juanatas Jr. thanked all the teams, players, sponsors and fans for making this season possible.

    Season 3 will be in August 2018 and tryouts will be opened during the off-season. For tryout schedules, please visit PAFL Official Website https://www.pafl.ph/ and PAFL Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/PhilippineAmericanFootballLeague/

    On behalf of The Summit Express, Congratulations Team Wolves and PAFL!

    — Joey Boy Capos, The Summit Express

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad