#WalangPasok: August 1, 4, 11, 15, 16, 18, 25, 2017 special holiday declared in selected areas

MANILA, Philippines - Aside from the widely published list of holidays in the country, the Malacañang Palace has also declared special non-working holiday in selected areas for the celebration of local events. As announced, there will no classes and work for specific day on the following dates: August 1,3,4,10,11,15,16,18,19, 22,25,30, 2017.

#WalangPasok: August 1, 4, 11, 15, 16, 18, 25, 2017 special holiday

Local holidays were proclaimed by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte through Executive Secretary Salvador C. Medialdea.

READ: Holidays, Observances in the Philippines for 2017

Proclamation numbers 253, 262, 265 to 268 and 271 to 280 declare special non-working day in the following areas: Kawit, Cavite; Kapalong, Davao del Norte; Compostela, Compostela Valley; Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat; San Pascual, Batangas; Cabuyao, Laguna; Gumaca, Quezon; Samar Province; Bulacan Province; Tuguegarao City; Naga City; Davao City; Angono, Rizal; Liloy, Zamboanga del Norte; Iloilo City and Isulan, Sultan Kudarat.

Observances and celebrations include foundation day, cityhood anniversary and festival. Note that such holidays are applicable only to the immediate area concerned.

Proclamation No. 253: Celebration of 80th Charter Day in the City of Iloilo on Friday, August 25.

Proclamation No. 262: Celebration of Lorenzo Tanada Sr. Day in Gumaca, Quezon on Thursday, August 10.

Proclamation No. 265: Kawit Day (Cavite) celebration on Tuesday, August 1.

Proclamation No. 266: Celebration of 69th Foundation Day and 11th Buganihan Festival of Compostela, Compostela Valley on Tuesday, August 1.

Proclamation No. 267: Celebration of 5th Cityhood Anniversary of Cabuyao City, Laguna on Friday, August 4.

Proclamation No. 268: Celebration of Foundation Day of the Province of Bulacan on Tuesday, August 15.

Proclamation No. 271: Celebration of 69th Foundation Day of the Municipality of Kapalong, Davao del Norte on Tuesday, August 1.

Proclamation No. 272: Celebration of Pavvurulun "Afi" Festival of the city of Tuguegarao on Wednesday, August 16.

Proclamation No. 273: Celebration of Kadayawan Festival in Davao City on Friday, August 18.

Proclamation No. 274: Commemoration of death anniversary of former Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Secretary Jesse M. Robredo, who was died in a tragic plane accident, on August 18. Special non-working holiday declared in Naga City, where he is considered one of the local heroes due to his dedication serving as Mayor from 1988 to 1998 and 2001 to 2010.

Proclamation No. 275: Province of Samar commemoration of independence from Leyte and Cebu on Friday, August 11.

Proclamation No. 276: Celebration of 66th Foundation Anniversary in the city of Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat on Thursday, August 3.

Proclamation No. 277: Celebration of 48th Foundation Day of the Municipality of San Pascual, Batangas on Friday, August 4.

Proclamation No. 278: Angono Rizal's signing of its independence from the municipality of Binangonan on Saturday, August 19.

Proclamation No. 279: Celebration of 66th Foundation Day in the Municiplaity of Liloy, Zamboanga del Norte on Tuesday, August 22.

Proclamation No. 280: Celebration of 60th Foundation Day and 6th Humungaya Festival in the Municipality of Isulan, Sultan Kudarat on Wednesday, August 30.

Special Holiday Area Celebration
August 1 (Tuesday) Kawit, Cavite Kawit Day
August 1 (Tuesday) Kapalong, Davao del Norte 69th Foundation Day
August 1 (Tuesday) Compostela, Compostela Valley 69th Foundation Day and 11th Buganihan Festival
August 3 (Thursday) Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat 66th Foundation Anniversary
August 4 (Friday) San Pascual, Batangas 48th Foundation Day
August 4 (Friday) Cabuyao, Laguna 5th Cityhood Anniversary
August 10 (Thursday) Gumaca, Quezon Lorenzo Tanada Sr. Day
August 11 (Friday) Samar Province Declaration of Independence from Leyte and Cebu
August 15 (Tuesday) Bulacan Province Foundation Day
August 16 (Wednesday) Tuguegarao City Pavvurulun Afi Festival
August 18 (Friday) Naga City Death anniversary of former DILG Sec. Jesse Robredo
August 18 (Friday) Davao City Kadayawan Festival
August 19 (Saturday) Angono, Rizal Independence from the municipality of Binangonan
August 22 (Tuesday) Liloy, Zamboanga del Norte 66th Foundation Day
August 25 (Friday) Iloilo City 80th Charter Day
August 30 (Wednesday) Isulan, Sultan Kudarat 60th Foundation Day and 6th Humungaya Festival

Malacañang Palace said that it is proper that the people on the said areas be given full opportunity to celebrate and participate in the occasion with appropriate ceremonies.

As defined in the Administrative Code of 1987, Book III, Chapter 2, Section 4, Proclamations are "acts of the President fixing a date or declaring a status or condition of public moment or interest, upon the existence of which the operation of a specific law or regulation is made to depend, shall be promulgated in proclamations which shall have the force of an executive order."

Previous Post Next Post