Comelec results: Cavite local elections 2016 Winners

MANILA, Philippines - The winners of the 2016 gubernatorial elections in the province of Cavite were proclaimed.

Comelec results: Cavite local elections 2016 Winners
From left: Jesus Crispin Remulla and Jolo Revilla won Cavite's top positions
The vote-rich province in Region 4 has selected its new provincial governor that will serve for three-year term and will be inaugurated on June 30, 2016.

Among the candidates for the gubernatorial race includes Independent candidates Richard Balanzag, Gerbie Ber Ado and Obet Borral and United Nationalist Alliance (UNA)'s Jesus Crispin Remulla.

Former 7th District Representative Jesus Crispin Remulla claimed the gubernatorial position after garnering 94.15-percent or 1,064,734 votes.

Incumbent Jonvic Remulla is originally running for his third and final term. However, he withdrew his candidacy. Jonvic's brother substituted him.

In the vice-governor race, Jolo Revilla topped with 934,301 total votes (81.68%).

Here's the list of proclaimed winners for Cavite as announced by the Comelec:
Like Us on Facebook, Follow Us on Twitter to receive election-related updates.

Previous Post Next Post