'I Love OPM' Grand Finals Recap, performances and video

MANILA, Philippines – Who will be the first grand Touristar of "I Love OPM"?

"I Love OPM" Grand Finals Recap, performances and videos

The top 4 Touristars Dio Smith from Pakistan, Ryan Gallagher from U.S.A., and Yohan Hwang and J-Morning from Korea battled to become the first Grand Touristar of ABS-CBN’s original singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos who love OPM music, “I Love OPM.”

UPDATE: Grand Touristar: Yohan Hwang wins "I Love OPM"

On Saturday's "Grand Destination" episode, the final showdown began at the Resorts World Manila. Check out the full recap, highlights of performances and videos here.

Watch as these four sing their hearts out in singing OPM songs to win the coveted Kababayan votes. This time, the whole country gets the chance to pick who they think deserves to be the winner as the public can vote through text and through online.

Public votes will comprise to 50% while judges' votes to another 50% of total score. Voting will open after all the performances.

To vote via text: OPM space NAME OF FINALIST and send to 2366. To vote online, go to iLoveOPMvotes.abs-cbn.com.

The Grand Touristar will receive two million pesos in cash, recording contract with Star Music and vacation package to Cebu.

“I Love OPM’s” resident rakista Dio has consistently captured the essence of Pinoy rock energizing the crowd with his performances. Himigration Officer Lani Misalucha confirmed Dio’s rockstar status and said, “no doubt about it, you truly make us happy and proud when it comes to rock and roll.”

Yohan, meanwhile, has always been the teen charmer. He not only uses his killer smile to win over the audience but his smooth voice also enabled him to give remarkable performances. In order to win it, Himigration Officer Martin Nievera offered some personal advice. He quipped, “take it from me, cute is not forever, so level up your singing and your performances.”

On the other hand, soulful balladeer Ryan never fails to infuse emotion in the powerful songs he sings throughout the competition. Ryan even made a believer out of Himigration Officer Lani.

“I was unsure about Ryan the first two rounds but he showed us he belongs here; he showed me how good he really is,” she said.

READ: Ryan Gallager sings "Narito" on I Love OPM Finale

Lastly, “K-rock” band J-Morning never fails to add their own flavor to the songs they sing making unique renditions of popular Pinoy hits.

“Everytime you step on stage, you choose songs from different genres giving us a different experience each time,” said Himigration Officer Toni Gonzaga who was very impressed with their originality.

Who among the four will win the Kababayans hearts? Who will be crowned “Grand Touristar”?

OPM singers Arnel Pineda and Randy Santiago opened the finale as they performed Hadji Alejandro's "Kayganda ng Ating Musika."

Here's the live feed of "I Love OPM" grand finale:

Previous Post Next Post