Yohan Hwang is 'I Love OPM' first-ever grand winner

MANILA, Philippines - Yohan Hwang from Korea was named first-ever Grand Touristar of ABS-CBN’s original singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos who love OPM music, “I Love OPM.”

In the "Grand Destination' episode on Saturday, April 23, Yohan edged out other finalists Dio Smith from Pakistan, Ryan Gallagher from U.S.A., and and J-Morning also from Korea.

I Love OPM Top 4

The top 4 artists sing their hearts out in singing OPM songs but Yohan got the coveted Kababayan votes ( text and online votes).

Yohan Hwang I Love OPM Grand Touristar

The Himigration officers composed of Lani Misalucha, Martin Nievera and Toni Gonzaga also gave Yohan the highest percentage of votes.

Himigration officers composed of Lani Misalucha, Martin Nievera and Toni Gonzaga

The winner was decided from the combined votes from the judges and the public. Yohan got the highest votes of 32.82% while J Morning ranked second with 23.42%. Ryan and Dio placed third and fourth, 23.27% and 20.50% respectively.

As a Grand Touristar, Yohan will receive two million pesos in cash, recording contract with Star Music and vacation package to Cebu.

Yohan impressed the judges on his grand finals performance as he sang Gary Valenciano's "Huwag Ka Nang Umiyak."

"I want to prove them I can do serious songs aside from pacute-pacute," Yohan said.

"Ramdam na ramdam ko ang bawat ang bawat salita na binigkas mo. Yes Yohan, I feel you," judge Toni said.

"Ginulat mo kami. Nag level up ka. Hindi ka lang heart throb. Isa kang singing heathrob," judge Lani said.

"You proved us tonight that Yohan loves OPM," Judge Martin has expressed.

WATCH: I Love OPM Finale: Yohan Hwang - "Huwag Ka Nang Umiyak" by Gary Valenciano (video courtesy of ABS-CBN).

Congratulations, Yohan!

Note: All photos courtesy of ABS-CBN Entertainment.

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post