Maine Mendoza wins Best Supporting Actress at MMFF 2015

MANILA, Philippines - Maine Mendoza known as 'Yaya Dub' bagged her first acting award at the 41st Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) held on Sunday, December 27 at the Kia Theatre, Araneta Center in Quezon City.

Maine Mendoza wins MMFF acting award
CONGRATULATIONS. Maine Mendoza wins MMFF first acting award (best supporting actress).
Photo Credit: Maine Mendoza Instagram
MMFF organizing committee named Maine of the popular loveteam AlDub as the 'Best Supporting Actress' for her role in the Jose Javier Reyes film 'My Bebe Love: #KiligPaMore.'

COMPLETE LIST: Winners, MMFF 2015 awards night

The romantic comedy 'My Bebe Love' also stars her on-screen partner Alden Richards and veterans Vic Sotto and Ai Ai dela Alas.

In a report from GMA News, it says that 'My Bebe Love' broke record for the highest first day gross for any Filipino film after garnering P60.5 million total ticket sales last December 25.

'My Bebe Love' also won Festival 3rd Best Picture and Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Awards.

The phenomenal success of Maine started when she was accidentally paired with Alden in Eat Bulaga's Kalyeserye. She is known as the 'Dubsmash Queen' before entering the local showbusiness.

Among the awards she received in 2015 also include Most Popular Love Team (with Alden Richards) and Favorite Young Actress (5th OFW Gawad Parangal), People's Choice Award (with Alden Richards) at Stargate PeopleAsia Magazine; Breakthrough Performers of the Year (28th ALIW Awards), Most Phenomenal Endorsers ( 2015 COMGUILD Academy Choice Awards), German Moreno's Power Tandem Award (29th PMPC Star Awards for Television), Most Innovative TV Love Team (Illumine Innovative College Innovation Awards for Television), PushPlay Best Newcomer (Push Awards 2015), Golden Youth Award in the Field of Arts and Culture of Gems (2015 Gintong Kabataan (Golden Youth) Awards), citation (1st Catholic Social Media Awards) and Most Popular Breakout Love Team of the Year (EdukCircle Film and Television Awards).

Previous Post Next Post