Complete List of Winners: Angelia Ong is Miss Earth Philippines 2015 (VIDEO)

MANILA, Philippines - The complete list of winners for Miss Earth Philippines 2015 was officially announced during the live coronation night on Sunday, May 31, 2015 at the Mall of Asia Arena, Pasay City. Manila's representative Angelia Ong won the prestigious title.

Miss Earth Philippines 2015 winners
Miss Earth Philippines 2015 winners. Credit: ABS-CBN
The 24-year-old marketing management student at St. Benilde toppled other 40 young women who have competed in this year's Miss Philippines-Earth, a homegrown national pageant that champions environmental awareness and sustainability practices.

 Angelia Ong is Miss Philippines Earth 2015
Angelia Ong bags Miss Earth crown

Ong is a self-described shy girl who was bullied when she was younger, according to the Miss Philippines Earth website.

"I was bullied as some point but took it lightly as if I was the lead role in a movie," she said.

WATCH: Angelia Ong wins Miss Philippines Earth 2015 (video courtesy of Rappler)

Ong will take pride of representing the country at the Miss Earth 2015 international pageant later this year. She is expected to take home the third Miss Earth crown. Last year, Jamie Herrel bagged the title at the coronation night held in Quezon City.

Here's the complete list of winners for Miss Earth Philippines 2015:

  • Miss PH Earth: Manila, Angelia Ong
  • Miss PH Air: San Antonio, Nueva Ecija, Chanel Thomas
  • Miss PH Water: Bago City, Catherine Joy Marin
  • Miss PH Fire: Siniloan, Lagunam Carla Angela Valderrama
  • Miss Eco Tourism: Iloilo City, Jona Sweett

Miss Earth Philippines Top 15 Finalists:

  • City of Manila, Angelia Ong
  • Baguio, Sofia Deliu
  • Cabanatuan, Diana Mackey
  • Dinalupihan, Bataan, Myle Reyes
  • San Antonio, Nueva Ecija, Chanel Thomas
  • Guinobatan, Albay Jian Salazar
  • Lipa City, Paris Silva
  • Santa Cruz, Laguna, Alyanna Mikaela Cagandahan
  • Siniloan, Lagunam Carla Angela Valderrama
  • Bago City, Catherine Joy Marin
  • Iloilo City, Jona Sweett
  • Mandaue City, Mhon Theress Menaling
  • Cagayan De Oro City, Beatrice Alvarez
  • Iligan City, Jocehl Cristoria
  • Misamis Oriental, Mitsume Aguilar

Winners of the special awards:

  • Best cultural costume: Lipa City, gown designed by Chico Estiva
  • Best eco video: Ipil Zamboanga Sibugay, Maria Loraine Macay Grengia.
  • Miss SM Markets: Bago City, Catherine Marin
  • Miss Hana 2015: Manila, Angelia Ong

Kapamilya host Robi Domingo and Miss Earth 2008 Karla Henry, and Ginger Conejero hosted the pageant. ABS-CBN aired the delayed telecast of the competition on Sunday's Best after Gandang Gabi Vice.

Previous Post Next Post