Terrence Ross rises for Sprite slam dunk champ title

Raptors rookie Terrence Ross rises to earn title for 2013 Sprite-sponsored slam dunk contest. Ross defeats Jeremy Evans in the finals ahead of votes as he got 58% of the fan vote against 42% of the latter.

Netizens on Saturday night (American Time) and Sunday afternoon (Philippines) expressed their strong support for the NBA superstar with his name on high trending list on Twitter.

The first round of competition was judged by former Houston Rockets Hakeem Olajuwon, Clyde Drexler, Dikembe Mutombo, Rudy Tomjanovich and Yao Ming.
Kenneth Faried, James White, 2007 dunk champion Gerald Green and Eric Bledsoe also were in the field, while Kevin Durant, Kobe Bryant, Chris Paul and Dwyane Wade were among the All-Stars taking in the show.

Hall of Famers Bill Russell and Julius Erving, singer Alicia Keys, rapper Drake, director Spike Lee and comedian Chris Tucker were among those sitting courtside. Keys is performing at halftime of Sunday's All-Star game.

Here is the video of Terrence Ross big moment as he wins 2013 Sprite Slam Dunk Contest:


Previous Post Next Post