NCR stays under Alert Level 2; 7 areas to be placed under Alert Level 3

MANILA, Philippines – The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Monday, February 14, 2022, retained the Alert Level 2 classification of the National Capital Region from February 16 to 28, 2022.

NCR stays under Alert Level 2
President Rodrigo Duterte talks to the people after holding a meeting with key government officials at the Malacañan Palace. Photo Credit: PCOO

Meanwhile, these areas will be placed under Alert Level 3 from February 16 to 28, 2022:
  • Iloilo City, Iloilo Province and Guimaras in Region VI;
  • Zamboanga City in Region IX;
  • Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental in Region XI; and
  • South Cotabato in Region XII.

Other areas in the country placed under Alert Level 2 from February 16 to 28, 2022 in Luzon are:
  • Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga and Mountain Province in the Cordillera Administrative Region
  • Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region I;
  • Batanes, City of Santiago, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino in Region II;
  • Bulacan, Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales in Region III;
  • Cavite, Rizal, Batangas, Laguna, Lucena City and Quezon Province in Region IV-A; Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City and Romblon in Region IV-B;
  • Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Naga City and Sorsogon in Region V.

In the Visayas, also under Alert Level 2 from February 16 to February 28, 2022 are:
  • Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz and Negros Occidental in Region VI;
  • Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor in Region VII; and
  • Ormoc City, Tacloban City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Biliran and Southern Leyte in Region VIII.

In Mindanao, the following areas are likewise under Alert Level 2 from February 16 until the end of February 2022:
  • City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay in Region IX;
  • Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental in Region X;
  • Davao City, Davao del Sur, Davao del Norte and Davao Oriental in Region XI;
  • General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani and Sultan Kudarat in Region XII;
  • Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Butuan City and Dinagat Islands in Region XIII (CARAGA); and
  • Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City and Lanao del Sur in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

— The Summit Express

Add a comment here (0)
Previous Post Next Post