NCR, 7 provinces to be placed under Alert Level 2 starting February 1

    MANILA, Philippines – The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) has placed the National Capital Region (NCR) and seven other provinces under Alert Level 2 beginning Tuesday, February 1, 2022.

    President Rodrigo Duterte presides over a meeting
    President Rodrigo Duterte presides over a meeting with key government officials. Photo Credit: PCOO

    The other areas placed under Alert Level 2 are Batanes, Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal in Luzon; Biliran and Southern Leyte in the Visayas; and Basilan in Mindanao.

    Meanwhile, the following cities and provinces have been placed under Alert Level 3:
    • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Kalinga and Mountain Province;
    • Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan;
    • Region II: City of Santiago, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino;
    • Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales;
    • Region IV-A: Batangas, Laguna, Lucena City and Quezon Province;
    • Region IV-B: Marinduque, Romblon, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro and Puerto Princesa City;
    • Region V: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Naga City and Sorsogon.
    • Region VI: Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz, Iloilo City, Iloilo, Negros Occidental and Guimaras;
    • Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor; and
    • Region VIII: Ormoc City, Tacloban City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar.
    • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay;
    • Region X: Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental;
    • Region XI: Davao City, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental and Davao de Oro;
    • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat;
    • Region XIII: Surigao del Norte, Surigao Del Sur, Agusan Del Norte, Agusan del Sur and Butuan City; and
    • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM): Maguindanao, Cotabato City and Lanao Del Sur.

    These respective Alert Levels shall be in effect from Tuesday, February 1, 2022 until February 15, 2022.

    — The Summit Express
    Comment Section

    No comments

    Other Stories

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad