PBB Connect: Big 4, The Big Night updates, how to vote

MANILA, Philippines – Pinoy Big Brother (PBB) Connect, the season 9 of the longest-running reality show of the country, is now gearing up for the finale week and The Big Night set on Sunday, March 14.

PBB Connect names the final Big 4
Housemates Andrea Abaya, Jie-Ann Armero, Liofer Pinatacan, and Kobie Brown successfully defended their slots in the Big 4, making them as the official housemates who will proceed to the “PBB Connect” Big Night on Sunday (March 14).

At exactly 99 days, PBB will name the Big Winner of the historic and most challenging season so far as ABS-CBN has no franchise and amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Big 4

The Big 4 of PBB Connect were determined through the series of challenges called Big 4 Karapatdapat Challenges (Big 4 Worthy Challenges). Winners of the Big Jump include housemates Andrea Abaya, Jie-Ann Armero, Liofer Pinatacan and Kobie Brown.

Big 4 Karapatdapat Challenges Big 4 Slot Holder
Tiwala sa Sarili (Self-trust) Andrea
Pakikisama (Camaraderie) Jie-Ann
Madiskarte (Resourceful) Liofer
Matatag (Steadfast) Kobie

As the Big 4 slots were filled, Big Brother announced another twist as remaining housemates Amanda Zamora and Ralph Malibunas will still have chance to take the slot for the Big 4.

Amanda and Ralph were voted by the public and will try to take any of the slots in the succeeding two challenges. Each of them needs to pick two from Big 4 slot holders to challenge. Challengers need to win both the tasks in order to be part of the final Big 4.

Meanwhile, Chico Alicaya who received the lowest number of votes was evicted on Sunday, March 7.

UPDATE: On Wednesday, PBB named the final Big 4 of the season. Andrea, Jie-Ann, Liofer and Kobie secured their Big 4 spots after the Challenger tasks.

Who is your Big Winner? Here's how to vote via text and Kumu.

Name of Housemate Moniker Vote to Save Vote to Evict
Kobie Brown Charming Striker ng Parañaque BBS KOBIE BBE KOBIE
Andrea Abaya Cheerdance Sweetheart   ng Parañaque BBS ANDREA BBE ANDREA
Liofer Pinatacan Dong Diskarte ng Zamboanga Del Sur BBS LIOFER BBE LIOFER
Jie-Ann Armero Kwelang Fangirl ng   Sarangani BBS JIEANN BBE JIEANN

The Houseguests

Another surprise of the season is the entry of four houseguests Christian Bahaya, Russco Jarvina, Glenda Dela Cruz Victorio and Dale Patrick Chua dubbed as "Katuwang ni Kuya", who will be given special tasks with the remaining housemates in determining the Big 4.

SEE ALSO: Meet PBB Connect 4 official houseguests


The Big Winner of this season will receive a house and lot from PHirst Park Homes and Php 1 million cash prize from Brilliant Skin.

The second Big Placer will win Php 500,000; third Big Placer will bag Php 300,000 while the fourth Big Placer will take home Php 200,000.

How to watch PBB Connect?

Catch PBB Connect from Monday to Saturday at 10 pm and Sunday at 8:30 p.m. on A2Z channel 11, Kapamilya Channel, Kapamilya Online Live, iWantTFC, and ABS-CBN Entertainment Channel.

Starting Monday, March 8, viewers of TV5 will be able to witness the finale of PBB Connect. This was the recent development of the partnership of ABS-CBN Entertainment, Cignal, and TV5.

— The Summit Express


Add a comment here
Previous Post Next Post