List of Winners: Bb. Pilipinas 2016 Coronation Night

MANILA, Philippines - The results are in and the complete list of winners for the country’s most prestigious beauty pageant, Binibining Pilipinas 2016 was officially announced during the grand coronation night on Sunday, April 17 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

The new queens Bb. Pilipinas 2016
The new queens. CONGRATULATIONS! Photo Credit: Bb. Pilipinas Facebook page
Maxine Medina wins Miss Universe Philippines 2016 crown.
Maxine Medina wins Miss Universe Philippines 2016 crown.
Forty contestants showed their best vying for the six crowns at stake: Miss Universe, Miss International, and other international pageants such as Miss Supranational, Miss Intercontinental, Miss Globe and Miss Grand International.

WATCH: Bb. Pilipinas 2016 Coronation Night Livestream

Pia Wurtzbach (Miss Universe 2015), Janicel Lubina (Miss International 2015 Top 10 Finalist), Rogelie Catacutan (Miss Supranational 2015 Top 20 Semi-Finalist), Christi McGarry (Miss Intercontinental 2015 1st Runner-up), Ann Lorraine Colis (Miss Globe 2015), and Parul Shah (Miss Grand International 2015 3rd Runner-up) crowned their successors at the end of the event.

Comprising this year’s exciting roster are local pageant winners, graduates from top schools, artists, sports and fashion enthusiasts, and working professionals who excel in their respective fields.

Here are the Final Results of Bb. Pilipinas 2016 Coronation Night:
  • Miss Universe Philippines 2016: Maxine Medina
  • Bb. Pilipinas International 2016: Kylie Verzosa
  • Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2016: Jennifer Hammond
  • Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2016: Joanna Eden
  • Bb. Pilipinas Globe 2016: Nichole Manalo
  • Bb. Pilipinas Grand International 2016: Nicole Cordoves
  • 1st Runner-Up: Angelica Alita
  • 2nd Runner-Up: Jehza Mae Huelar

Here are the Top 15 Finalists (in no particular order):
  • 31 Kylie Verzosa
  • 16 Vina Openiano
  • 5 Riana Pangindian
  • 38 Angelica Alita
  • 22 Apriel Smith
  • 9 Roshiela Tobias
  • 4 Kimberle Penchon
  • 13 Joanna Eden
  • 29 Maxine Medina
  • 27 Dindi Pajares
  • 26 Jennifer Hammond
  • 11 Nicole Cordoves
  • 37 Jehza Mae Huelar
  • 28 Nichole Manalo
  • 12 Edjelyn Joy Gamboa

Special award winners:
  • Bb. Friendship: #16 Vina Openiano
  • Bb. Talent: #16 Vina Openiano
  • Face of Bb Pilipinas (Photogenic): #31 Kylie Verzosa
  • Best in National Costume: #3 Angela Fernando
  • Best in Swimsuit: #13 Joanna Eden
  • Best in Evening Gown: #26 Jennifer Hammond
  • Miss PAL: #29 Maxine Medina
  • Manila Bulletin and JAG awards: #31 Kylie Verzosa
  • Miss Creamsilk: #28 Nichole Manalo

Miss Photogenic - 31 Kylie Vezosa
Miss Photogenic - #31 Kylie Vezosa. Photo Credit: Bb. Pilipinas Facebook page
Best in National Costume - 3 Angela Fernando.
Best in National Costume - #3 Angela Fernando.
Photo Credit: Bb. Pilipinas Facebook page
Miss Friendship and Miss Talent - 16 Vina Openiano.
Miss Friendship and Miss Talent - #16 Vina Openiano.
Photo Credit: Bb. Pilipinas Facebook page

The coronation night was hosted by Kapamilya stars Xian Lim and KC Concepcion.

Kapamilya stars Xian Lim and KC Concepcion

Part of the panel of judges are Paolo Roxas, Lauren Dyogi, Ian Veneracion, and Cory Vidanes. Joining them are Ambassadors Igor Anatolyevich Khovaev (Russia), Roland Van Remoortele (Belgium), Jan Top Christensed (Denmark), as well as former ambassador Lani Bernardo.

Also on the panel are Miss USA Olivia Jordan, Secretary Adrian Cristobal Jr., BPCI Executive Commissioner Betsy Westendorp, and BPCI Chair Stella Marquez Araneta.

Did your favorite candidate win? Let us know in the comment section below.

Previous Post Next Post