VIDEO: 'I Love OPM' completes list of Top 24 Touristars

MANILA, Philippines - ABS-CBN's newest singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos, 'I Love OPM' has named on Saturday, March 5, the Top 24 'Touristars' who will move to the next level of competition.

'I Love OPM' completes list of Top 24 Touristars

The 24 hopefuls got the approval from the “Himigration Officers” composed of the Philippines’ Concert King Martin Nievera, Asia’s Nightingale Lani Misalucha, and Ultimate Multimedia Star Toni Gonzaga.

I Love OPM with Anne Curtis

Level up na!!! Congratulations to our TOP 24 TOURISTARS!!! #ILoveOPMTop24
Posted by I Love OPM Abs-Cbn on Saturday, March 5, 2016

Some of them have been to the Philippines before just like American Sumner Mahaffeey and Australian Naisa Lasalosi, who are both missionaries, and Indian exchange-student Addy Raj.

Pakistani model Harris Dio Smith and American tourist-turned-businessman Jerome Mccuin found their niche in the Philippines after Filipino friends invited to visit the Philippines.

Russian Anna Rabtsun and American Daniel Herrington, meanwhile, found the love of their lives in the Philippines.

There are also some who just simply love Pinoy music namely American heartthrob Ryan Gallagher, German-Irish teenager Jeena Dimaandal, and Singaporean wedding singer Fathin Amira.

Rounding up the list are Korean rock band J Morning and interracial singing trio, DBD composed of Korean Dae Lee, Nigerian Bobby Skyz and Australian Dwaine Mooley.

Here's the full list of Top 24 Touristars of 'I Love OPM'

1. Jeena Dimaandal - 19, California, United States ("Bituing Walang Ningning" )
2. Ryan Gallagher - 27, Michigan, United States ("Kahit Isang Saglit")
3. Harris Dio Smith - 30, Pakistan ("Beep Beep")
4. Addy Raj Gaur aka Addy Raj - India ("Hinahanap-hanap Kita" )
5. Anna Rabtsun - 26, Russia ("Sirena")
6. J Morning - South Korea ("Ikaw")
7. Sumner Mahaffey - 22, Missouri, United States ("Pag-ibig")
8. Jerome McCuin - 29, Los Angeles, California, United States ("Kawawang Cowboy")
9. Fathin Amira - 23, Singapore ("Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin")
10. Daniel Herrington - 27, Mississippi, United States ("Mahal Kita Pero")
11. Naisa Lasalosi - 21, Sydney, Australia ("Halik")
12. DBD (Dae Lee Bobby Skyz and Dwaine Wooley ) - 26, 24, 25, Seoul, South Korea, Nigeria and Australia ("Magda")
13. Yohan Hwang - 20, Seoul, South Korea ("Ako'y Sa'Yo At Ika'y Akin")
14. Moses Akoh - Nigeria, Africa ("Kahit Kailan")
15. Marina Lin - Bangkok, Thailand ("Hawak Kamay")
16. Matthew May - England, United Kingdom ("May Bukas Pa")
17. Jonathan Wagner - 28, Paris, France ("Ikaw")
18. Nelson Leausa - Samoa ("Bakit Pa Ba")
19. Uchusentai NOIZ - Japan ("Pinoy Ako")
20. Montri Bootnal - Thailand ("Hanggang")
21. Jeff James - United States ("Buko")
22. In Seon Jung - South Korea ("Pagdating ng Panahon)
23. Reece Rostedt - Australia ("Narda")
24. Sonata Stevenson - United States ("Ikaw Lamang")

PLAYLIST: Here's the video compilation of Top 24 performances on 'I Love OPM'

“I Love OPM,” original concept by ABS-CBN airs every Saturday right after “MMK,” and every Sunday after “Rated K."

What OPM hits will be showcased next? Who will have the best love story on how they fell in love with the Philippines and Filipino music? Which country will be able to produce the foreigner whom can sing OPM the best?

Previous Post Next Post