Complete List of Winners: 63rd FAMAS Awards 2015


MANILA, Philippines - The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) officially announced the complete list of winners and awardees for the 2015 Filipino film competition in the awards night held on Sunday, September 20, 2015 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World in Pasay City.

FAMAS' "Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema"
FAMAS' "Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema." Photo courtesy of mychosdotcom
Kapamilya star Toni Gonzaga was hailed as the Best Actress for the film "Starting Over Again."

Toni Gonzaga received award for FAMAS 'best actress.'
Toni Gonzaga received award for FAMAS 'best actress.' Photo courtesy of James Banaag

Meanwhile, Allen Dizon, the lead cast of "Magkakabaung" (The Coffin Maker) took home the best actor trophy. "Magkakabaung" is a 2014 drama independent film directed, written and edited by Jason Paul Laxamana.

Allen Dizon stars in independent film 'Magkakabaung'
Allen Dizon stars in independent film 'Magkakabaung'
Robin Padilla-led historical action drama film "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo" bagged some of the major awards including best picture, best director and Cinematography.

The theme for this FAMAS Awards Night is "Throw Back Glam Day … A Look Back At Six Glorious Decades of Philippine Cinema."

To celebrate the six decades of Filipino movies, the organizers named multi-awarded actresses for the "Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema." These are Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta, and the youngest Sarah Geronimo.

The FAMAS Awards is one of the most respected film award bodies in the country. From 1952, it's the highest Filipino film award a filmmaker or artist could receive in the local movie industry. It comprises veteran writers and showbiz columnists who have earned their reputation and authority in the showbiz industry.

Here's the complete list of winners at the 2015 FAMAS Awards:

  • Best Picture: "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Director: Enzo Williams for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Actor: Allen Dizon for "Magkakabaung"
  • Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for "Starting Over Again"
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for "The Trial"
  • Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for "Asintado"
  • Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for "The Trial"
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for "Feng Shui"
  • Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for "The Trial"
  • Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for "Feng Shui"
  • Best Musical Score: Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for "She's Dating the Gangster"
  • Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for "Magnum Muslim .357"
  • Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
  • Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for "Asintado"

Special Awards:

Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres

Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: Coco Martin

FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award: Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto

Public Service Award: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao

Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago

Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan

Film Critics Choice Award: Esoterika: Manila

FAMAS Presidential Award: Doc Bong Ramirez

Aura Face of the Night: Richard Gutierrez and Toni Gonzaga

Kapamilya stars Coleen Garcia and Sam Concepcion hosted the FAMAS 2015 awards night.

Don't miss our regular updates and awesome stories. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, subscribe via E-mail or check out our Instagram feed.