IN PHOTOS: StarStruck VI Top 35 contestants revealed

    MANILA, Philippines - GMA Network's talent search reality competition program StarStruck is back with its sixth season set to air this September 2015. The top 35 contestants of "StarStruck: VI Dream, Believe, Survive, Again!" were revealed on Friday in the noontime show Eat Bulaga.

    Starstruck GMA VI

    GMA-7 announced that Dingdong Dantes will reprise his role as the host with Megan Young, the first Filipina Miss World, will serve as Dantes' co-host.

    In a previous interview, Jennylyn Mercado said that she will be one of the judges known as council that will choose who among the contestants deserve to get their big break in showbiz. Jennylyn was the Ultimate Female Survivor in the 2003 edition of StarStruck Season 1.

    The top 35 contestants will compete in the artista search that is set to air on September 7, 2015 before '24 Oras' on GMA-7.

    StarStruck: Top 35
    The long wait is over para sa pinakahihintay na season ng StarStruck GMA dahil heto na sila! #StarStruckTop35Revealed Kilalanin ang Top 35! Talaga namang it's #WorthTheWait!Dream, believe and survive with this season's artista hopefuls on social media:Facebook: www.facebook.com/StarStruckGMATwitter: www.twitter.com/StarStruckGMAInstagram: www.instagram.com/StarStruckGMA
    Posted by StarStruck GMA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015

    Here's the complete list of the Top 35 of StarStruck VI (photos below):

    1. Rojean Delos Reyes of Bulacan
    2. Rachel Dimaculangan of batangas
    3. Princess Guevarra of Cavite
    4. Prince Clemente of Pasig
    5. Nikki Co of Manila
    6. Migo Adecer of Mandaluyong
    7. Marion Garcia of Quezon City
    8. Marian Al-Alawi of Manila
    9. Liezel Lopez of Olongapo
    10. Kyle Vergara of Las Pinas
    11. Kyle Manalo of Quezon City
    12. Koreen Medina of Cavite
    13. Klea Pineda of Caloocan
    14. Kevin Sagra of South Cotabato
    15. Karessa Toring of Cebu
    16. Joemarie Nielsen of Tarlac
    17. Jefferlyn Serrano of Marikina
    18. Jay Arcilla of Laguna
    19. James Teng of Bulacan
    20. Frederick Fructuoso of Paranaque
    21. Faith da Silva of Laguna
    22. Elyson de Dios of Cebu
    23. Claire Vande of Cebu
    24. Chat Bornea of Cebu
    25. Carl Cervantes of Rizal
    26. Camille Torres of Dumaguete
    27. Beatriz Imperial of Rizal
    28. Ayra Mariano of Bulacan
    29. Avery Paraiso of Rizal
    30. Arra San Agustin of Cavite
    31. Arjan Jimenez of Quezon City
    32. April Scott of Makati
    33. Annalyn Barro of Bacolod
    34. Allysa de Real of Las Pinas
    35. Alicia Lacap of Quezon City

    GMA Starstruck VI Top 35 contestants

    GMA Starstruck VI Top 35 contestants

    GMA Starstruck VI Top 35 contestants

    StarStruck which debuted on October 27, 2003 has produced some of the top television and movie personalities in the Philippines including Nadine Samonte, Cristine Reyes, Megan Young, Aljur Abrenica and Paulo Avelino.

    The most recent winners are Steven Silva, who represented Davao, and Sarah Lahbati, who represented Cavite and is originally from Switzerland, winning in 2010 Starstruck V edition.

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad