Complete List of Winners: 28th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2014

MANILA, Philippines - The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) and and Airtime Marketing, Inc. officially announced the full list of winners and awardees for the 28th Star Awards for TV held on Sunday, November 23, 2014 at the Ballroom of Solaire Resort Hotel in Paranaque City.

Complete List of Winners: 28th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2014

ABS-CBN Channel 2 was named Best TV Station this year by PMPC. This is the sixth consecutive years the Kapamilya Network received the said top award.

ABS-CBN also bagged the major awards such as Best Primetime TV Series for 'Ikaw Lamang', Best Daytime Drama Series for 'Be Careful With My Heart', Best Actor for Coco Martin and Best Actress for Kim Chiu.

The 28th PMPC Star Awards for Television headed by Ms. Tessie Celestino-Howard is set for telecast on November 30 at ABS-CBN's Sunday's Best (10:45 PM).

Here is the complete list of winners for the 2014 PMPC Star Awards for TV (updated):
  • Best TV Station: ABS-CBN-2
  • Best Primetime Drama Series: Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Daytime Drama Series: Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Primetime Drama Series: Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN))
  • Best Drama Actress: Kim Chiu for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Supporting Actor: John Estrada for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Supporting Actress: KC Concepcion for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Anthology: Magpakailanman (GMA)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actor: (tie)
  • Arjo Atayde for Maalaala Mo Kaya episode: "Dos Por Dos" (ABS-CBN)
  • Jose Manalo for Eat Bulaga! Lenten special: "Hulog ng Langit" (GMA)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actress: Sunshine Cruz for MMK episode: "Karayom" (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Child Performer: Raikko Mateo for Honesto (ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Male TV Personality: Manolo Pedrosa for MMK episode: "Selfie" (ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Female TV Personality: Lyca Gairanod for MMK episode: "Red Envelope" (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Gag Show: Goin' Bulilit (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Show: Home Sweetie Home (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Actor: Sef Cadayona for Bubble Gang (GMA)
  • Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto for Bubble Gang (GMA)
  • Best Variety Show: It's Showtime (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 19 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Male TV Host: Vice Ganda for It's Showtime (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga for ASAP 19 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program: T3: Enforced (TV5)
  • Best Public Service Program Host: Vicky Morales for Wish Ko Lang (GMA)
  • Best Reality Show: It Takes Gutz To Be A Gutierrez (TV5)
  • Best Reality Show Hosts: Bianca Gonzalez, John Prats, Robi Domingo and Toni Gonzaga for Pinoy Big Brother: All In (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game Show: Celebrity Bluff (GMA)
  • Best Game Show Host: Judy Ann Santos for Bet on Your Baby (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Talent Show Program: Celebrity Dance Battle (TV5)
  • Best Talent Show Program Host: Alex Gonzaga and Luis Manzano for The Voice Kids (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Youth Oriented Program: Luv U (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program: (tie) Born to Be Wild (GMA); Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza for Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show: Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Vice Ganda for Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program: I-Witness (GMA)
  • Best Documentary Program Host: Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Kara David and Sandra Aguinaldo for I-Witness (GMA)
  • Best Documentary Special: Yolanda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Magazine Show: I Juander (GMA News TV)
  • Best Magazine Show Host: Cesar Apolinario and Susan Enriquez for I Juander (GMA News TV)
  • Best News Program: State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (GMA News TV)
  • Best Male Newscaster: Erwin Tulfo for Aksyon (TV5)
  • Best Female Newscaster: Jessica Soho for State of the Nation (GMA News TV)
  • Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Host: Anthony Taberna, Ariel Ureta, Atom Araullo, Jing Castaneda, Winnie Cordero and Zen Hernandez for Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottomline with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda for The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show: The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host: Ricky Lo for Startalk (GMA)
  • Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host: Toni Gonzaga for The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Children Show: Tropang Potchi (GMA)
  • Best Children Show Host: Isabel Frial, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Lianne Valentino, Miggs Cuaderno, Miggy Jimenez, Nomer Limatog and Sabrina Man for Tropang Potchi
  • Best Travel Show: Biyahe ni Drew (GMA News TV)
  • Best Travel Show Host: Aga Muhlach for Pinoy Explorer (TV5)
  • Best Lifestyle Show: Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)
  • Best Lifestyle Show Host: Kris Aquino for Kris TV (ABS-CBN)

PMPC Star Awards for TV is annual award giving body recognizing the outstanding programming produced by the several TV networks in the Philippines every year

The awards night is hosted by Star Magic talents Enchong Dee, Kim Chiu, and Piolo Pascual with performances by Maja Salvador, James Reid, Pokwang, and the cast of Bubble Gang; directed by Arnel Natividad.

Previous Post Next Post