Complete List of Winners: 62nd FAMAS Awards 2014


Manila, Philippines - The 62nd Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) organizers announce the complete list of winners and awardees for 2014 Filipino film competition in the awards night held on Sunday, July 13, 2014 at the grand ballroom of Solaire Resort and Casino in Parañaque City.

Kapamilya actress KC Concepcion was hailed as the Best Actress for the film "Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill."

KC Concepcion was hailed as the Best Actress for the film "Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill"

Meanwhile, ER Ejercito, the lead star of "Boy Golden", also took home the best actor trophy.

Aside from "Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill" movie, Piolo Pascual's action film 'On the Job' also bagged some the major awards including the Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Editing, Best Story and Best Sound.

The FAMAS Awards is one of the most respected film award bodies in the country. From 1952 to 1982, it's the highest Filipino film award a filmmaker or artist could receive in the local movie industry.

Here's the complete list of winners at the 2014 FAMAS Awards:

  • Best Picture: On The Job
  • Best Actress: KC Concepcion (Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill)
  • Best Actor: ER Ejercito (Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill)
  • Best Director: Erik Matti (On The Job)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Bela Padilla (10000 Hours)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina (10000 Hours)
  • Best Screenplay: On The Job
  • Best Cinematography: Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill
  • Best Editing: On The Job
  • Best Story: On The Job
  • Best Sound: On The Job
  • Best Musical Score: Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill
  • Best Visual Effects: Pagpag
  • Best Theme Song: Abra for "Midas" (Boy Golden)
  • Best Special Effects: Kung Fu Divas

Special Awards:

  • FAMAS Grand Award: Jeorge Ejercito Estregan
  • FPJ Memorial Award: Piolo Pascual
  • Art Padua Memorial Award: Boy Abunda
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Mario Dumaual
  • Exemplary Award for Public Service: Engr. Felizardo Jun Sevilla Jr.
  • Excellence Award in Criminal Justice Pao Jail Visitation Team/Legal, Medical Dental, Optical Mission: Chief Public Attorney Persida Rueda Acosta
  • Presidential Award: Tzu Chi Foundation
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Hiro Peralta, Ken Chan, Jerome Ponce, James Reid, Janine Gutierrez and Julia Barretto
  • Male Movie Star of the Night: Gerald Anderson
  • Female Movie Star of the Night: Valerie Concepcion

Don't miss our regular updates and awesome stories. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, subscribe via E-mail or check out our Instagram feed.