The Voice of the Philippines Second 'Live Shows' Results | September 1, 2013

Four (4) artists got eliminated on the second wave of 'Live Shows' of The Voice of the Philippines on Sunday, September 1, 2013 held at Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila in Pasay City.
The Voice Philippines Top 24 artists Live Shows

The Voice PH journey for Diday Garcellano (Team Lea), Tristhan Perfecto (Team Apl), Angelique Alcantara (Team Bamboo) and Hideyuki Ito (Team Sarah) ended after the judges decision and garnering low percentage of public votes.

The eight (8) artists who will advance to the Third Live Shows and will join the first batch of Live Shows top artists are Mitoy Yonting and Kim Mainit (Team Lea), Janice Javier and Penelope Matanguihan (Team Apl), Paolo Onesa and Isabella Fabregas (Team Bamboo) Maki Ricafort  and Klarisse de Guzman (Team Sarah).

Mitoy Yonting impressed viewers and garnered a whopping 82.29 percentage of public votes.

Aside from Mitoy, the following artists topped the 10-minute voting system per team: Paolo Onesa (46.37%), Maki Ricafort (36.75%) and Janice Javier (42.82%).

Janice Javier received standing ovation from the four judges for her rendition of  "I Believe I Can Fly" while Mitoy Yonting on his version of "Don't Stop Me Now" wowed both the live audience at Newport Theater and the judges - another standing ovation.

After the end of all performances, Sarah and the artists who were safe during the first Live shows (August 25) sang Katy Perry's song entitled "Roar".

As introduced on Philippine TV on the first live shows, the new voting system allow viewers to send in their votes (text and online) during commercial breaks only. The poll results for all the teams were announced at the end of the show.

Read: The Voice PH airs first 'live shows' August 25| How to Vote Artist

On September 8, the following artists will battle for the Third Live Shows: Kim MainitDarryl Shy, Radha, Mitoy Yonting and Kim Mainit (Team Lea); Thor Dulay, Jessica Reynoso,  Janice Javier and Penelope Matanguihan (Team Apl); Don Michael Perez, Lee Grane, Paolo Onesa and Isabella Fabregas Maranan (Team Bamboo) and Morissette Amon, Eva delos Santos, Maki Ricafort  and Klarisse de Guzman (Team Sarah).

At the end of the second Live Shows, only four (4) artists per team will proceed. On the third live show, the public and the coaches will have equal share of power on which artist would advance to the final four.


In the finale episode, each team will only be represented by one artist and the winner of the competition will only be decided by the public votes.

Previous Post Next Post