The Voice of the Philippines First 'Live Shows' Results | August 25, 2013

Four (4) artists got eliminated on the first 'Live Shows' of The Voice of the Philippines on Sunday, August 25, 2013 held at Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila in Pasay City.

The VoicePh Top 24 Contestants (Artists)

Voice PH journey for RJ dela Fuente (Team Lea), Corazon dela Cruz (Team Apl), Talia Reyes (Team Bamboo) and Junji Arias (Team Sarah) ended after the judges decision and garnering low percentage of public votes.

The eight (8) artists who will advance to the Third Live Shows are Darryl Shy and Radha (Team Lea), Thor Dulay and Jessica Reynoso (Team Apl), Don Michael Perez and Lee Grane Maranan (Team Bamboo) and Morissette Amon and Eva delos Santos (Team Sarah).

Meanwhile, the following artists topped the strict voting system: Darryl Shy (51.41%), Thor Dulay (43.63%), Myk Perez (54.80%) and Morissette Amon ( 57.60%).

Though Thor Dulay has a fever during his performance, he still did his best and wowed viewers.

Myk Perez scored a major upset on Sunday as he outscored early frontrunner Lee Grane in terms of viewers' votes during the first live show.

Morissette Amon received the highest percentage of votes with 57.16% with her stirring rendition of Christina Perri's power ballad "Jar of Hearts".

As introduced on Philippine TV tonight, the new voting system allow viewers to send in their votes (text and online) during commercial breaks only. The poll results for all the teams were announced at the end of the show.

Read: The Voice PH airs first 'live shows' August 25| How to Vote Artist's and Bamboo's teams made an opening number and sang "The Apl Song", while Lea's and Sarah's teams sang "Tag-Ulan". In the middle of the episode, the Week 2 artists of Team's Apl and Lea performed "I'd Do Anything for Love".

On September 1, the following artists will battle for the Second Live Shows: Angelique Alcantara, Isabella Fabregas and Paolo Onesa (Team Bamboo); Klarisse de Guzman, Maki Ricafort and Hideyuki Ito ( Team Sarah); Kim Mainit, Diday Garcellano and Mitoy Yonting (Team Lea) and Janice Javier, Penelope Matanguihan and Tristhan Perfecto (Team Apl).

At the end of the second Live Shows, only four (4) artists per team will proceed. On the third live show, the public and the coaches will have equal share of power on which artist would advance to the final four.

Previous Post Next Post