The Voice PH airs first 'live shows' August 25| How to Vote Artist

Manila, Philippines - The Voice of the Philippines airs tonight, August 25, 2013 the very first 'Live Shows' - the last phase of the hit singing competition from ABS-CBN. Top 24 artists will compete on the first two Live Shows to win the public's vote. Details on how to vote are available here.

The Voice PH Top 24 Artists battle on Live Shows

The Live Shows is where the remaining artists per team perform in front the coaches and before some 1,500 audience members at the Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila in Pasay City, and is broadcast live. During the first two Live Shows, each coach will pit three of his/her artists in a head-to-head battle.

Three (3) artists from each team will perform in the first leg of the Live Shows this Sunday where they will perform songs they and their coaches chose. Representing their respective teams are Thor Dulay, Cora Dela Cruz, and Jessica Reynoso for coach Apl de Ap; Radha, RJ Dela Fuente, and Darryl Shy for coach Lea Salonga; Junji Arias, Morrisette Amon, and Eva Delos Santos for coach Sarah Geronimo; and Lee Grane, Myk Perez, and Talia Reyes for coach Bamboo.

According to Coach Lea on her Twitter post, #VoicePHLive will be aired Live worldwide to all TFC subscribers via

The Voice PH will introduce another first on Philippine TV as new voting scheme for the Live Shows will only allow viewers to send in their votes during commercial breaks. The voting for each team will open after the performances of the three artists, and will close after a full commercial break. The poll results for all the teams will only be announced at the end of the show.

The judges have the power to save one (1) artist that received low percentage of public's vote. The artist not chosen by their coach will be eliminated from the competition. At the end of the first two Live Shows, only four (4) artists per team will proceed. On the third live show, the public and the coaches will have equal share of power on which artist would advance to the final four, with each team being represented by one remaining artist. The remaining artists from each team will battle for The Voice PH Finale and the winner will only be decided through public votes only.

In case you missed it, here is The Voice PH Season 1 Top 24 List:

Team Apl - Corazon dela Cruz, Jessica Reynoso, Janice Javier, Penelope Matanguihan, Thor Dulay and Tristhan Perfecto.

Team Lea - Radha Tinsay, RJ dela Fuente, Darryl Shy, Kim Mainit, Diday Garcellano and Mitoy Yonting.

Team Sarah - Klarisse de Guzman, Maki Ricafort, Eva delos Santos, Junji Arias, Hideyuki Ito and Morissette Amon.

Team Bamboo  Don Michael Perez, Talia Reyes, Isabella Fabregas, Paolo Onesa, Angelique Alcantara and Lee Grane Maranan.

Here are steps on how to vote your favorite artist on the Live Shows:

Text Votes - 30 votes per artist per SIM are allowed (P2.50/vote). To vote, text VOICE [Name of Artist] to 231 (Smart or TNT) or 2331 (Globe, TM or Sun). Ex: VOICE CORA or VOICE THOR.

Online Voting - Visit this webpage: VOTE.ABS-CBN.COM, choose DIGITAL MARTIAN for E-PINS and buy Vote cards (10 votes for P25, 30 votes for P75).

Lea Salonga said on her article at that iTunes downloads will also be a big factor and will come into effect.

Ahead of the Live Shows airing, Salonga also said that the Voice of the Philippines first winner will be proclaimed on September 29, 2013.

So, don't miss the exciting last phase of Voice PH every Saturday, 9 PM, and every Sunday, 8:15 PM on ABS-CBN.

Previous Post Next Post